Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Kent

We loved this hotel. Its exactly what it says it

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This hotel is a great place to base yourself for a more quiet type of holiday, a car is required and really makes a great difference. The small town od Orosei is great and evening in different restaurant's was great. The hotel staff could not do enough to make our stay a great experience. 10 out 10 well done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a tacky hotel. Greeted rudely by the staff member at reception who kept asking us to book and pay for a room, despite us having booked online with hotels.com. He told us they didn't have that booking, I asked him to check the system once more and he then finally found it. Not a pleasant experience and didn't feel at ease. However, the bed was comfortable enough and the breakfast okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Overall very good, the rooms are good and staff friendly, but I would make the dinner to look more simple like the hotel is. Had an impression that the staff was trying to make it posh, making you feel a bit uncomfortable, where the hotel itself is simple and nice.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Reading UK

Good hotel, beach and town

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: The staff and their attitude
Cons: The tv in the bedroom was very small - but then we only wanted the news headlines so no big deal
Location: Pleasant small town with few but good restaurants and a really good beach, the sand is coarse so dont expect to build sandcastles but bathing was good
An excellent hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Great hotel and value for stay in Orosei!

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: Food, value, cleanliness of room, easy parking, short drive to beach, short walk into town.
Cons: Wifi not working in room, too soft beds, small bathroom.
Location: About 10 min walk to town centre with great Gelati at Costa Smeralda! Recommended restaurants nearby: Villa Fumosa, da Mario, Su Barchile, S'Hostera
My husband and I stayed here for a week in Orosei in August and had a lovely time. The hotel and rooms were very very clean. The bathroom was very tight. The shower cubicle was just big enough but I found myself banging an elbow to the wall or door every so often. The bed was also too soft for me and I had some back problems during my stay. The wifi did not work in the room, but worked on our balcony and in the lobby area. As it was too hot to stay on our balcony for too long, we usually went to the lobby for any internet usage. You get a code that is valid for 10 hours before we have to ask for another which could be a bit inconvenient. Breakfast was not hot but provided a very decent spread of cheese and ham, yogurt, croissants, toast, jam, etc. We had a few meals at the restaurant and I highly recommend the Spaghetti con Arselle, Bottarga and Pomodorini, which is one of the best I had during my stay. The Antipasti Mare that we had for dinner was also exceptional. The hotel was much closer to the town centre than I originally anticipated, which was a nice surprise. Beach was only a 5 min drive and we went to one or another every day! The parking across the street under the olive trees were also very helpful. No beach supplies provided but we bought bamboo mats (2 euros), beach towels and an umbrella (20 euros) at the Supermercati nearby. We also bought sodas and beers to fill the fridge in our room.All in all, an exceptional stay for the price we paid! We would def go back!
5 out of 5
by Laura & Antonio from London

Simply perfect!

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: The courtesy of the staff
Cons: None!
Location: Optimal
This hotel is a little gem on the Orosei town. We spent 4 nights during Jul 2012. The location is perfect. The hotel is 10 min walk from the beach, but you need a car to make the most of all the other beautiful beaches in the area, like Biderosa, Osalla, and all the calettas you can visit by boat. The hotel is quite, super clean, peacefull with views a a typical mediterranea landscape with dozens of olive trees. It is rated as a 3star but it definetelly deserve a 4+! The staff is one of the best I have ever meet in a hotel (and I travel quite a lot!) extremely helpful and passionate and always welcoming you with a smile. We were given great tips on what to see and where to go to make the most of our stay. A special thanks to Filippo for the great hospitality, cortesy and reccomendations. If you are looking for a great accomodation, this is the place to be!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel in front of the beach but awa

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012
We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Baia Marina in June 2012. The hotel is easy to find and has good parking. The proprietor is very friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome. The room itself was clean and well appointed although the bathroom was fairly cramped. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast which was mainly things from packets/cans with no fresh cooking on display - not bad but not very inspiring particularly if you were there for any longer than a few days. The beach is a short drive/half an hour walk away and there are plenty of restaurants and ice cream parlors within a short walk from the hotel. The pizzeria within the hotel is also very good (it is a shame the same effort is not displayed at breakfast)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma, Italy

Courtesy is their virtue

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
The personnel were most helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from köln

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Schönes kleines Hotel mit Deutsch sprachigem Personal .
Location: Ca 1,8 km vom Stand entfernt . In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Stadtzentrum Shoppenen
Sehr schönes kleines hotel.1,8 km vom Strand entfernt. Sehr sauber .Freundliches Personal.