Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: views
Cons: noise level
Location: excellent cafes and restaurant around
some of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very helpful staff that made the stay very pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location and Accommodations

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom was immaculate, our room had a terrace overlooking the pool, the food was first class and everyone of the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Not sure what to say as we really had a great stay.
Location: Located near the marina and upscale stores and beaches but you should have a car
This hotel which has about 24 rooms is beautifully situated. The hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating. Upon our arrival they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and fruit. Our room had a terrace overlooking the pool area and the surrounding sea area. The staff helped us get reservations to two local restaurants. On the morning we departed, the staff provided a special breakfast for us as we were leaving before the usual breakfast time. And yes breakfast is included in the stay and of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip this was absolutely the best prepared breakfast which is served adjacent to the pool area. If you are in the area, stay here!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutiquehotel mit traumhaften Ausblick

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel La Balocco ist oberhalb von Porto Cervo gelegen und bietet einen wunderschönen Ausblick auf den Hafen von Porto Cervo, das Capo Ferro mit seinem Leuchtturm und die La Maddalena-Inseln. Das Hotel ist im sardininischen Stil mit viel weiß und Granit erbaut. Das ganze Personal ist sehr freundlich und versucht einen jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. Frühstücken kann man bei schönem Wetter auf der Terrasse mit Ausblick oder ansonsten in dem kleinen Restaurant mit Ausblick. Das Frühstücksbuffett ist vielfältig und die Kaffeespezialitäten sehr gut. Der freundliche Barkeeper und die netten Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption hatten immer einen guten Restaurant-Tipp parat und sich auch sofort um eine Reservierung gekümmert. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jederzeit wieder

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
sehr freundliches Personal, schönes Hotel (Baustil), Lage mit Aussicht auf das Meer, gutes Frühstück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nur zu empfehlen!

Posted May 6, 2016
Ein tolles, kleines Hotel - mit sehr gutem Service. Das Frühstücksbuffett ist super und die Aussicht einfach traumhaft. Gute Lage,schöner Pool,saubere Zimmer! Das Personal ist sehr bemüht und zuvorkommend. Es war ein traumhafter Urlaub
3 out of 5
by Artur from Lisboa

Boa relação qualidade preço

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel é bonito, mas as camas são muito pouco confortáveis. A nternet no nosso quarto tinha sinal muito reduzido. Todo o staff é muito simpático.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel overview porto cervo bay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Excellent hotel staff, very helpful. and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Great Break

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Great hotel, amazing view, good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon, great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
It was our last hotel during our honeymoon and it was great. Great view, great area, friendly staff with really good recommendations for the area.