Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Chambre et piscine
Cons: Parking
Nous avons passé 3 nuits dans cet hôtel et sommes globalement satisfait. Points positifs : Les chambres sont propres et spacieuses. Le petit déjeuner est bon. La piscine est grande, propre et avec une belle vue sur la mer. Point négatifs : Nous avons passé une première nuit difficile car il y avait un problème avec la climatisation. Le vent rentrait dans les conduits de climatisation et provoquait un sifflement très désagréable qui sortait de la bouche de ventilation. Il n'y a pas du tout assez de place sur le parking. De nombreuses voitures finissent en dehors de l’hôtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

A wonderful place to stay in a lovely location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The location the staff the atmosphere
Cons: car parking is a little cramped
Location: see above
We stayed at the Brancamaria 3 years ago and having been wanting to go back ever since. It was just as good as we remember. The rooms are very comfortable and if you get a room overlooking Cala Gonone the view is fabulous. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Since there are so many great places to eat locally we only ate in the restaurant once for the typical Sardinian meal which was excellent and the waiters made sure my wife could have a vegetarian option, also to hear the Tenore singers from Dorgali was worth the cost of the meal. The hotel has a swimming pool but when you see the beaches around Cala Gonone you may only use it as we did, on the rare days when the wind makes some beaches less comfortable. If you have a car Sardinia is fascinating place to explore, you could spend a fortnight just visiting all the archaeological sites but we noticed that alot of the guests seemed happy to use the pool, sit on the veranda drinking the excellent cocktails and take the occasional trip into Cala Gonone on the hotel's shuttle bus so you can please yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ilulissat

Smukkeste sol opgang

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotellet har super god service, god menu som ændre sig hverdag, personalet har lift svært ved og snakke engelsk, men vi forstår hinanden. De giver gode vejledning til oplevelser
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very friendly hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff are exceptional
Cons: The food, dinner was disappointing. The courses arrived but in the wrong order and my partner hadn't finished his starter before his main arrived.
Location: Location is set back from the main road, lots of bars and restaurants and the port is a 15 min walk into town
Claudio and Alexandra were superb as was the other lady receptionist. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. The hotel was clean and comfortable and had ample parking available.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Redmond, WA

great place

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fantastic!! Very helpful with what to see and do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

A bit of a walk into the centre but a nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The pool and staff
Very helpful staff, and nice pool which although busy even in mid September did not feel too claustrophobic. It's about a mile downhill to the centre but the pavements have all been recently done so walk is fine if you don't have dodgy knees! Not near a train station but there is a bus stop close-ish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfort

Hôtel accueillant, situé au calme.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Le personnel de l'hôtel ! Surtout Alexandra de la réception qui parle aussi français. La piscine immense qui donne sur la mer.
Cons: Un peu de musique d'ambiance au bar de la piscine serait un plus car nous avons trouvé l'ambiance un peu "morte", surtout au bord d'une piscine.
Location: Une journée d’excursion (en supplément certes) en bateau pour se baigner sur des superbes plages (Cala Luna...) inaccessibles par la route.
Hôtel situé sur les hauteurs de Cala Gonone. Navettes gratuites vers le centre. Personnel aux petits soins. Il faut prendre la navette gratuite pour aller de l'hôtel vers le centre, car pour remonter à pieds du centre vers l'hôtel il faut compter 20 minutes en montée !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oerhört trevlig personal, men småsaker förstör

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Det tar emot att klaga på något då alla som jobbade här var väldigt trevliga, men det finns så mycket som går att förbättra. Man får inte ta med sig någon mat eller dryck, inte ens en flaska vatten. Man skulle kunna tro att det finns minibar på rummet och åtminstone en eller två gratis vattenflaskor, men det finns inte. Istället vill de att man går fram till baren och beställer vad man behöver. Middagen på hotellet kostade 40 euro per person och den var dessvärre inte värd pengarna. För 30 euro per person fick vi dagen efter istället en fantastisk upplevelse på Agroturismo Codula Fuili där även vin ingår. På Brancamaria fick vi beställa en flaska separat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Personnel accueillant et parlant de nombreuses langues. l'hôtel conserve une dimension familiale tout en offrant un très bon service (beaucoup de conseils sur les visites à effectuer et pool bar très appréciable)