Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful location with great views

Posted Oct 16, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Brancamaria for 7 nights. The views over Cala Gonone from our room were excellent and the hotel was perfectly placed for a quiet and relaxing week. The staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel was clean and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, England

A wonderful place to stay in a lovely location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The location the staff the atmosphere
Cons: car parking is a little cramped
Location: see above
We stayed at the Brancamaria 3 years ago and having been wanting to go back ever since. It was just as good as we remember. The rooms are very comfortable and if you get a room overlooking Cala Gonone the view is fabulous. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Since there are so many great places to eat locally we only ate in the restaurant once for the typical Sardinian meal which was excellent and the waiters made sure my wife could have a vegetarian option, also to hear the Tenore singers from Dorgali was worth the cost of the meal. The hotel has a swimming pool but when you see the beaches around Cala Gonone you may only use it as we did, on the rare days when the wind makes some beaches less comfortable. If you have a car Sardinia is fascinating place to explore, you could spend a fortnight just visiting all the archaeological sites but we noticed that alot of the guests seemed happy to use the pool, sit on the veranda drinking the excellent cocktails and take the occasional trip into Cala Gonone on the hotel's shuttle bus so you can please yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very friendly hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff are exceptional
Cons: The food, dinner was disappointing. The courses arrived but in the wrong order and my partner hadn't finished his starter before his main arrived.
Location: Location is set back from the main road, lots of bars and restaurants and the port is a 15 min walk into town
Claudio and Alexandra were superb as was the other lady receptionist. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. The hotel was clean and comfortable and had ample parking available.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Redmond, WA

great place

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fantastic!! Very helpful with what to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A bit of a walk into the centre but a nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The pool and staff
Very helpful staff, and nice pool which although busy even in mid September did not feel too claustrophobic. It's about a mile downhill to the centre but the pavements have all been recently done so walk is fine if you don't have dodgy knees! Not near a train station but there is a bus stop close-ish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Staff not helpfull. They even reply rudely to the comments made in a previois survey. Not enpugh parking for all the customers. egg shells in the omelet in the morning. No wifi connexions offered Old room; outdated. Far from the port and the center
4 out of 5
by Jezz from UK

Good views

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
A well-run hotel, with spacious rooms (though could here neighbour's TV). Good view from seaview rooms, but a fair walk back uphill from the town. Nice to have breakfast on the terrace. Decent value if booked in advance (walk-in rate is quite high).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing value for money at this great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time here. A nice spacious room and bathroom, large bed, we got upgraded to a sea view. The main thing that amazed me was the value for money we experienced. For a 4 star hotel at the rates we got I was really impressed. The only things that I'd mark the hotel down on are the distance to the beach (it's a 20 minute walk up a hill back from the beach - which is fine at first but by the end of the holiday was a bit of a drag) and the breakfast (and breakfast staff) which was fairly average. But I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I thought it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd

Excellent hotel in Cala Ganone

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Far away from center, but other facilities are excellent. They have bus witch helps you to go to the center. Its free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

We wouldn't return

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: Food
Location: Ok location
The hotel is fine but not four star. The food, both breakfast and dinner is below par. The only evening we enjoyed the food was on the Sardinian Evening. I hate giving bad reviews, but the food was not prepared by a talented chef. The pasta carbonara was curdled and cold. I've never tasted anything so bad and being given it in Italy was an insult. I don't know how the waitress could have put it down in front of me? We won't be going back and if they are looking for repeat business they really need to up their game. We didn't pay a lot for this holiday but they shouldn't sell half board packages if that means they can only provide poor quality food for the money. They are trying to feed everyone as cheaply as they can and this is not what you expect while on holiday.