Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monza

un bellissimo resort

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: la posizione invidiabile, la tranquillità totale, la prontezza del personale, la colazione
Cons: niente da dire, se proprio si vuol trovare un neo, il parcheggio interno può talvolta essere un po' difficoltoso
Location: posizione tranquilla davanti a Cala Capra, immerso nel verde della macchia mediterranea, ma anche a 5 minuti da Palau, se si vuole uscire.
siamo stati 3 giorni a fine settembre ed è stata un'esperienza molto piacevole, una suite con vista sul mare e un ambiente di alto livello sia come sistemazione che come servizi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from CH

Schönes 5-Sterne Hotel, aber wenig persönlich

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Objektiv wird alles geboten wie es in einem 5-Sterne-Hotel erwartet wird: Schöne Zimmer, sauber, aufmerksames Personal. Leider wirkt das ganze ein wenig steif und wenig persönlich. (Beispiel: die Harfenklänge zum Frühstück sind zwar schön und exklusiv; ich könnte mein Frühstück aber auch ganz gut ohne einnehmen)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ella from Schweiz

Hotel top, aber nichts für Familien mit Kleinkind

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist schön, aber man kann keine 20 Meter gehen ohne das Treppen kommen. Da das Wetter auch schlecht war, und wir den Kinderwagen nicht benutzen konnten, sind wir vorzeitig abgereist. Auch fanden wir die Preise für Getränk und Essen überteuert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from suisse

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
very intimitate; you don't feel you are in a big resort... you feel alone; very delicate service everywhere; amazing staff!! thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

5 star holiday

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were wonderful, location and views amazing.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms as it's only available in reception area.
Location: There are plenty of boat trips and local towns to visit by car, The sea is beautiful and you can go fishing or do snorkelling etc.
A beautiful 5 star hotel in a fantastic location, with private beach (lovely, safe and sandy with crystal clear sea). You would need a car though as the hotel is not close to a town or village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantasic views

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is a little tired for a 5 start, however the garden views and platforms straight into the sea are incredible. Pizza's were delicious and the Al a carte restaurant very good. Sadly the reception service was very poor in my experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from London

Lovely beach hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it's a great hotel with its own beach and plenty of green spaces dotted with hammocks and sunloungers. Food in the restaurants was consistently good and the hotel did not feel crowded although we stayed in August. There are a couple of things that could be improved: the walls are very thin so we were kept up at night by people simply walking above our room and having low key conversation. Breakfast is on a beautiful terrace with a harp playing, but it's impossible to actually eat there because of the number of wasps that want to share your food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie from Mississauga

Fantastic location and spa

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, the grounds are gorgeous and the property is directly on the sea with a number of docks that can be accessed or the beach. The hotel pool was very relaxing, with one exception - there are no stairs into the pool - you have to use a ladder and since I have a back problem, I didn't find it easy to get in. The meals were quite good with a number of choices and we had a Classic room, was was ok, and comfortable. The property is built into the local environment and much of the landscape has been preserved. It is really beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is simply perfect for a romantic getaway. With its very private beach areas, restaurants with delicious Italian food and a very romantic atmosphere (in the morning your breakfast is accompanied by harp played gently and in the evening you can listen to various bands sipping wine and watching sunset) it seems to be the ideal option for a couple who does not want to be disturbed. The room is very nice and stylish, we particularly liked the little window in the shower. The cleaning is made twice a day which is very convenient. The only inconvenience is that there is no Wi-Fi access in rooms. Each time you need to go to lobby, ask for login and password which are valid only for 3 hours. However, it can be also an advantage: you could escape from everywhere including your accounts in the social networks and spend time with each other :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Gastronomist from Dubai

Too expensive And bad service

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
We spent ten days at Capo d'Orso, not worth the price at all, reservations were wrong, beach is ridiculously overcrowded with neighboring camping. Food was average and rooms not clean. The hotel is Not a five star but more of a 4 star. Management quite arrogant and do not really care of client requests and complaints .