Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room smelled of smoke

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very nice breakfast room and offerings.
Cons: Access from parking is over rough streets and difficult with luggage.
Location: Great restaurant nearby recommended by front desk.
The hotel is near parking, has air conditioning and nice rooms. The bathroom is adequate. Unfortunately, the room smelled of smoke even though it is a non-smoking hotel. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

not close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: ok
Cons: price
Location: we went to the beach by car
good, parking not free: dont want to write more. Enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful, clean, spacious

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean, spacious, well equipped bedroom and bathroom. Nice breakfast. Good location. Found an excellent restaurant 50m away. WiFi internet speed was a tad slow but reliable and enough for emails, news, social media, etc. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Needs better air-conditioning control

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Included in the experience section above.
Cons: ~See above
Location: Nice meal at La Tasca
Comfortable room, comfortable bed, decent bedside reading lights, lovely view (5th floor), quiet, morning staff quite friendly (evening staff seemed more interested in looking at their computer, I had wanted to ask for a restaurant recommendation, but they seemed so disinterested I decided not to); wonderful breakfast choices (tables a bit crammed together, feel a bit TOO close to the other guests), easy to walk into the town. Sadly, I would not want to return because the air conditioning is controlled centrally; if you want the temperature or fan speed to change you have to ring reception. I called 3 times to try to get someone to make the room less hot and stuffy but and the room was never cool enough - and communicating about this over the phone is not easy in a foreign language. I stayed in plenty of other places on the island were there was complete control of decent air conditioning system, so I don't see why they make it so difficult - maybe it is something they could look into for the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very recommended hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff of the hotel is brilliantly selected and all are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great base for visiting Olbia

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Olbia is a very nice town, with very lively bars and restaurants, not as nice as Alghero but very nice for a few days
Hotel For You is in a fantastic location, just minutes away from the main road in the old town of Olbia. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is very helpful and overall a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from UK

Good value

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night while waiting for a flight the next day. The hotel is right next to the centre of Olbia, the staff was very helpful (they made a very welcome cup of coffee at 6am as breakfast wasn't ready). The price was very good.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Cheltenham

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and a good location for town and ferry breakfast a bit dry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield. UK

Within few minutes walk of town centre

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Close to town centre
Location: Located in quiet street set back from the main Corso Umberto and a few minutes walk from the harbour.
Functional clean hotel used by tour groups. Welcoming and helpful staff. Very convenient to the Old Town with plenty of restaurants close by. We had no problem finding roadside parking within 100m of the hotel but the hotel also offers garage parking at €8/day. Fridge provided in room.
3 out of 5
by Amit from London

Nice but has its problems

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: Nice Service, Nice location, Late check-in. Cons: double bed made out of 2 single (though nice mattress), noisy room in morning because of my room was located right on top of the breakfast hall. Neutral: Nice coffee at breakfast but cold scrambled egg is not my taste. Free Wifi access but access needs to be renewed every 24 hrs , need to ask reception.