Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great in every way

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Spectacular ! Especially the staff . They go out of their way to get it done for you . Can't wait to go back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludlow

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Close to town with lovely coastal views. Very friendly. Peaceful. Good air conditioning in rooms. Free wifi in rooms. A fist class hotel.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Golfo Aranci is smallish and quiet. Beaches are good. Night life is really in the restaurants. we hired a car to drive to other beaches in area.
We received a warm welcome at reception when we checked in and all the staff were friendly and helpful thereafter. We had a very enjoyable stay and liked the fact that the hotel was close to the town and restaurants as well as being right on the coast with lovely views. Breakfast was very good and on the occasions we ate in their a la carte restaurant found it to be excellent. We had a very peaceful week and would certainly go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Beautiful hotel on the coast

Posted May 15, 2016
This hotel was beautiful. Located right on the water with amazing views. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Federica Vitzizzai, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Jamie, Thanks for choosing to stay with us. It's wonderful to read that we have contributed to you having an amazing time in Golfo Aranci. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for leaving a review, Best Regards
5 out of 5
by ELENA from Москва

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Прекрасно! на твердые 4 звезды. Приветливый персонал.Обслуживание отличное. Расположение прекрасное. Недалеко от Голфо Аранчи, от пляжа. Надо брать номер с видом на море. Не пожалеете. Со стороны улицы идет стройка (к следующему сезону, наверное, закончат). Очень чисто,полотенца меняли два раза в день. Хороший ресторан. Можно ужинать там. Ресторан, бар расположены у моря. Завтракать, обедать и ужинать можно прямо у воды. Завтраки очень хорошие, немного однообразные, но выбор достаточный. Чудесный местный сыр на завтрак! Надо брать машину (в отеле можно заказать, совсем недорого) и ездить по острову. Иначе скучно. Были в начале октября. Тоскливо. Заказывайте трансфер из(в) аэропорт в отеле. Дешевле выйдет.
5 out of 5
by Klara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Beautiful hotel, very close to the beach!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The staff is very flexible and accommodating. By far the best service we've encountered in all of Italy.
Cons: Our shower drain was clogged, but that is the only room for improvement in this beautiful beach hotel.
Location: Dolphin watching tours, wine tours, fine dining and fun!
My husband and I visited Sardegna on our honeymoon. Unfortunately, we visited the island during a tropical storm, so all of our excursions were cancelled. Our only option was to stay inside the hotel, which was very nice and welcoming. The hotel lobby is gorgeous and is very homey. Because our wine tour and dolphin watching excursions were cancelled, we asked the hotel if we could change our reservation to leave the island early and enjoy the rest of our honeymoon on the main land. The Marketing head, Tullio Da Tome, was very friendly and accommodating to our request. His kindness made our otherwise stormy experience in Sardegna a very happy one indeed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Individuelles kleines Hotel in traumhafter Lage.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Die traumhafte Lage am Golf von Aranci, die tolle Frühstücksterrasse, die Ruhe durch das gepflegte Publikum mittleren Alters.
Cons: Mehr Auswahl an Wurst beim Frühstück; durch Kerzen verbrannte Orchideen abzupfen (= 5 Sekunden pro Tisch)
Location: 20 km nördlich von Olbia : Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten im Umkreis von 30 km. allerdings: ohne Leihwagen geht gar nichts!
Eine herrliche ruhige Woche in der Nachsaison. Sehr schönes, geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Hotel mit aufmerksamem und sehr freundlichem Personal. Zimmerservice und Sauberkeit erstklassig. Gut funktionierender Transfer vom Flughafen Olbia für 50.- (Preis ok). Eigener Strand direkt neben dem Hotel - leider derzeit (+ wohl noch bis Ende 2016) beeinträchtigt durch Baustellenlärm. Abends serviertes 4 Gang-Menü, dessen Portionen mitunter etwas größer sein könnten, aber alles sehr gut zubereitet. Kleine Servicemängel (Wein wird manchmal nachgeschenkt, meist nicht, Kellner merkt nicht, dass ein Gericht unvollständig ist, leider keine warmen Teller etc.).Sehr große Weinkarte mit über 30 sardinischen Weinen zu akzeptablen Preisen (meist 25 - 35 € die Flasche). Schönes Speisenangebot auch an der Strandbar, allerdings gehobenes Preisniveau. Frühstücksbuffet gut, leider teilweise keinerlei Abwechslung: es gab immer genau dieselben 3 Sorten Wurst und 4 Sorten Käse, allerdings ein Eldorado für Liebhaber von Hörnchen + Kuchen aller Art. Wegen der beschriebenen kleinen (eigentlich leicht behebbaren) Mängel + des Lärms am Strand 1 Punkt Abzug in der Gesamtbewertung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Situato direttamente sul mare nella cornice meravigliosa di Golfo Aranci. Buon hotel con camere spaziose e pulite, forse un po' datate negli arredi e negli interni. Buona colazione a buffet, con la possibilità di mangiare in una splendida terrazza. Parcheggio riservato, anche se posti limitati e wifi gratuito. Prezzi in media con la zona. Consigliato.
5 out of 5
by Eva Johanne from Ringsaker

Fin ferie på Gabbiano Azzurro

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Minibaren på rommet var ikke særlig kald. Maten i restauranten var forholdsvis dyr, spesielt med tanke på de små porsjonene vi fikk. Vi valgte derfor å spise andre steder. Gode turmuligheter i naturen i nærmiljøet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Personal in gepflegter Umgebung

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Top war die Betreuung an der Rezeption & beim Service, da gibt es nichts zu bemängeln! Frühstücksauswahl ist auch spitze, das Dinner (a la Carte) dafür ziemlich Fisch-/Meeresfrüchtelastig. Der Strandabschnitt ist schön, jedoch nicht zu vergleichen mit anderen Stränden auf Sardinien. Leider nur wenige Restaurants in Gehdistanz. Alles in allem aber sehr zu empfehlen!!