Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel with its own private beach.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanliness and beach.
Cons: Nothing springs readily to mind.
Location: Golfo Aranci is a relatively small and quiet resort. But there are restaurants and bars around.
Stayed at the Gabbiano Azurro a week ago. Really nice hotel in a lovely location. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all areas were spotlessly clean. Really nice buffet style breakfast with a choice of hot options, cereals, fruit pastries etc. Served on a covered terrace overlooking beach and lagoon like cove.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gabbiano, Golfo Aranci, Sept 2016

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Staff fantastic, from reception team through to restaurant staff, beach guys and room cleaners ; food superb, great local wines and beers ; beach swim
Cons: Swimming pool, far too much chlorine sadly
Staff fantastic, from reception team through to restaurant staff, beach guys and room cleaners ; food superb, great local wines and beers ; beach swimming experience the best you could wish for ; pool area very comfortable (note, not great for swimming though, far too much chlorine) ; stunning views of Aranci resort and harbour plus Sardinian mountains. No hesitation in recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideal hotel for a short break

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The pleasant private beach
Cons: The hotel restaurant menu was somewhat limited, so we ate elsewhere each evening.
Location: The sea and beaches were beautiful and ideal for relaxing. There are trips to book on to, but little to do in Golfo Aranchi itself.
We had a relaxing and pleasant 4 night stay, enjoying the hotel's own beach and facilities. All staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. They efficiently helped us to book a delightful boat trip, along with transfers and all queries were dealt with expertly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

4 Star Hotel in great location , Excellent rating

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, attentive and helpful staff, cleanliness of hotel.
Cons: Changes to fruit and cooked items offered at breakfast
Location: Easy walk to the town with restaurants, other beaches and harbour. Useful to have a hire car to explore further afield
A super relaxing break in a beautiful location with great food and wine. Good location and views, surrounded by turquoise sea and access to private beach. Quiet in September. New appartment block being built on beach side next to the Hotel but no work being completed during summer months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel close to the Golf Aranci beach

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have been upgraded for the first nights upon our arrival in a very busy season. When we wanted to extend our stay, hotel found a room but it was in poor condition. We returned to the hotel after a couple of days and could get a cheap room. Very uncomplicated. Family hotel. Very nice beach. Good restaurant but with limited a la cart offering. Wi-fi is for free but poor coverage. You pay for beach space 30 EUR a day. If you switch off aircon, the room smells after cigarettes for some reason. Very helpful staff at the reception. Nice stay overal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean, Professional Staff, Friendly and Helpful at all times, Private Beach
Location: The nearby village is very convenient for families. We particularly enjoyed the exceptional restaurants and also took a trip to visit the dolphins.
Gabbiano Azzurro is a lovely hotel managed by a stable and friendly staff. All facilities are kept very clean at all times and food options are amazingly good, most in line with the excellent offering the main village offers. Although there are not organised events for children this is the perfect spot to have quality family time and enjoy their private beach. It has been the third year on the row for us and it will not be the last for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful views

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful sea view. excellent service. lovely stay. helps to speak italian. for those it matters for, wifi was rather weak. rooms are a bit dated but did not spend much time in the room anyways. food/beverages on the pricey side. beautiful beach that you can book an umbrella and 2 sun beds for the day. very safe area. overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel right at the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very clean Hotel with friendly stuff. Extrenely nice beach with firszw200 Mieters only knee high i.e. Ideal for Wallung and children. Excellent Food and Wine. All in all over our expectations. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great in every way

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Spectacular ! Especially the staff . They go out of their way to get it done for you . Can't wait to go back !