Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The A/C unit produced sound but no cool air. Sleeping was difficult with no A/C. The WiFi connection was intermittent. The restaurant was very good. This should have been a great hotel but I'll try another one if I'm in the area again.
5 out of 5
by R from UK

Well done Hotel II Querceto.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very acceptable hotel for the grade. Positioned on the outskirts of Dorgali; very suitable as a base for touring the area. Staff friendly and spoke good English. Our twin room was basic, with an ensuite (but that's what we paid for); very clean and serviced every day. Self-service continental breakfast ok; evening meals in the restaurant good. We had a limited budget for accommodation; this hotel met our needs perfectly and exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Sardinian hospitality.

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The location of the hotel made it an ideal base for trips to Tiscali and Gorropu Gorge and other journeys to the beautiful coast and mountains.
4 out of 5
by charlotte from London

My holiday

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely, very friendly staff and always willing to help
5 out of 5
by Gary from Sunbury On Thames, UK

Trekking in Sardinia

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great place.. had a problem with room, but this was sorted in minutes.. room was changed. Reception gave good advice on trekking also showing a video clip of route..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomas from Prague

Comfortable hotel, good locatin, food issue

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Breakfast organization, dinner offer ala carte not only menu
Location: A lot of trips in the countryside/nature/mountain
Nice and comfortable hotel, very friendly staff. Good location for starting a trips, a litle far the city center (but it does not mather). nice view, free parking and wifi. Breakfast is not a good choice, you have to stay early morning - later you will be out of salami, cup, water, egg ... The staff do not manage to clean a table from previous guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mon & Paul

Perfect location and nice mountain views

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: the views, hotel staff and beautiful sunsets
Cons: in-room safe (for peace of mind :) )
We enjoyed staying at Il Querceto and the staff was really helpful. Our initial complaint was about not having an in-room safe (for passports etc.) but the hotel is in quite remote location so less tempting for robbery. Breakfast was fine for us, not too heavy. Tip: do not try to check-in earlier than 3pm. We've tried that and our room was ready at 4pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: everything you would want,
Location: Fantastic
Everything you would want and more friendly staff. Amazing art work dotted round the hotel a pleasure to be there.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Comfortable stay and would return again

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels
We were well pleased with our stay and would confidently return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Hotel il querceto, Dorgali

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
We are a couple 30 and 38 years old. We stayed in Il Querceto in mid august. We found it excetionally clean throughout with large well furnished rooms. The room we had was at the rear of the hotel facing west and had a fantastic view over the mountains and Dorgali town. We dined in the restaurant 3 times and found the food excellent with a great selection of wines. All food (we had anyway) in sardinia is very salty so be prepared. The breakfast was good with breads, crossiants, cereal, yogurt etc etc. The staff in the hotel are fantastic, very helpful and most speak good english. The staff are the hub of this great hotel. Although a bit out of the town the hotel is well placed to explore the many sights round Dorgali and Cala Gonone. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend Il Querceto to anyone. The only negative we found was the hotel has no public bar or lounge thats it!!