Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in a very green complex

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean tidy and excellent breakfast
Cons: More storage space, extra pillows and clothes hangers
Location: Within walking distance of private beach. 10 minute walk to nearest town with ample shopping facilities.
Fantastic holiday. Weather was great. People friendly. Excellent views and sandy white beaches nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverstone, UK

Too expensive for the amenities.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: Multi-lingual staff. There were lots of Germans and Dutch, and some Russians, A tourist business cannot expect that all their guests speak Italian.
Location: see above
Although the hotel lies near the sea, it's got little amenities. (end of September, and they are open until end October) The reception speaks no other language than Italian. (I tried English, German, French but she just said Italian) Not a good way to run a business. Little choice of food on the restaurant menu.Strangely the menu was translated into English but the staff did not speak it. No favourite easy foods like pizza or pasta Bolognese. Too over priced and snooty restaurant staff. The bar staff were great but very impersonal. The cleaning was perfect and very nice cleaning staff. Sardinia - that part of it - has little to see or do and from this hotel the charming little village of San Teodore, is approximately 3 miles uphill walk. Nice restaurants and touristy shops. Overall, we had good weather but if it rained it would have been a very difficult holiday. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The look of hotel, food, location etc are all beautiful and perfect for what you want at a beach hotel holiday however, The only nice staff at the hotel were the women at the reception. Other than that me and my partner thought the staff were rude and sarcastic. We felt as if we were a burden to the staff and felt embarrassed to ask questions or if we needed anything. We wouldn't even get a smile off any f he members of staff at the bar. we will not be coming back to stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing in some many ways

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The gardens are really beautiful, breakfast not too bad. Some friendly staff.
Cons: Management, communication, advertising.
Location: You definetely need a car, the city centre is further away from the hotel. The beach near the hotel is not great.
How to start?... To begin with: At the check in we went straight to the room and we weren't shown anything aroung their amenities other than the room itself, that was that... I understand that we checked in quite late, yet they should have sold their services (excursions, bicycle, enterteinment, at least mentioned something...).They sell their services at their website, but when it comes to reality...prepare yourself. Also, communication was a bit dificult as hardly anyone could speak or understand english, or any other language to be honest, luckly we speak a latin language which made it easier to communicate. Another situation which I don't think it's was fair: one day my husband took one of the sunbed to the beach which is metres away from the swimming pool and even though we were staying at the hotel, we had to pay for it, what makes it worse is that it was the end of the day, we stayed for 40 minutes I guess, I don't really mind paying the price but it was annoying really ... I was gutted when we checked out we had to paid for an extra 46 euros that we weren't aware of, it was for the "entertainment" (evenings) it was honestly more of a nuisance that enterteinment, this is one of the things that was not "sold" to us from day one. We went out all evenings as we didn't know what they could offer us in their own hotel. To be honest this hotel could be way better if they communicate with their customers, which in my opnion is a huge problem. It was a huge disappointment!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely stay, definitely will be going back

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Hotel Lesagono is a lovely place to stay. The staff are really helpful and really try help you get everything you need. Barbara at reception was especially great. the hotel is by the sea and has lovely views, and is a 10-15 minute walk into san teodoro where there are shops and restaurants . hotel l esagono also offered free snorkelling or scuba diving if you are a certified diver. We chose the snorkelling and it was well worth it. overall it was a brilliant stay and we would definitely go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sonia from uk

Ideal location - on the beach.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff! And it's location.
Cons: Room size and a bit more plush, decor was a bit out of date.
Location: Beach, town - with great restaurants.
Hotel facilities could have been slightly better. No AC, our room was quite small, tidy, but lacked in three stars compared to places we have stayed before. Staff however made up for it. Nice, friendly people. Have to say good for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you in hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karolina from Poland

Ok but not fantastic!

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: gardeb, swimming pool
Cons: The level of English among the hotel's staff Breakfast!!!Beside you need to pay 14 euros for 2 dockchairs and an umbrella on the beach.
Location: 1 to 1,5 km to the city centre. Long way to la cinta beach ( about 4km)
That was a nice stay but not fantastic! The staff speak very little english Most of Italian guests but that's not bad. There was a nice group of people who performed animation. Unfortunately all of it was in Italian. If you dont speak italian you are not able to understand a word! Rooms nice and clean. They clean them everyday and change towels. Tv in the rooms but only italian channels. Internet doesn't work at all - don't believe when they say that there is a wi fi acess! Breakfast tasrty but very poor - after 5 days you have got enough of them. Ladies at the reception helpful and nice. Restaurant - nice view - facing the sea but can be very busy sometimes and you need to wait long for the service. Very nice garden and cosy swimming pool with free dockchairs. Beach and water nice but hotel's dockchairs are quite expensive to rent. All in all it was a nice stay. Good value for the price but don't expect anything extraordinary!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from London, UK

Not for chicken lovers

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing going on
Location: Most beautiful beaches
Me and my husband stayed in Hotel L'Esagono in July 2013. The first thing we were told at the check in was that we had to pay 52EUR for "entertainment". This wasn't optional and even though we didn't spend a single night and only 2 days at the hotel/beach, we had to pay it. In 9 days that we were there, the only "entertainment" we saw was on our way out to dinner and it was some kids signing on a stage. Is this what they call entertainment? Very disappointing. The one good thing about the hotel is the location. Only about 30mins from the airport, right on the beach and a 10-15min walk into town. The walk to the town centre is up a steep-ish hill, but we enjoyed it and treated it like a holiday exercise. San Teodoro town centre is lovely in the evening. The streets all closed off for traffic and the town becomes one big market. The one thing that we found weird in San Teodoro was the food. All restaurants have the same menu! And it includes: pasta + seafood, pizzas (which are fantastic), veal, steak or fish. No chicken! What's that about? I don't eat red meat so had to alternate between a fish and a pizza every night... The island is huge, so I wouldn't recommend hiring a car, as even after an hours drive, you'll only be 2 beaches away from your stay. The one place I would recommend visiting (maybe on a bicycle) is the Cala Brandinchi. It's gorgeous! You'll probably end up doing one boat trip to Orosei's Gulf, as the other boat trip leaves from Palau which is 2 hours away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pforzheim

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer waren einfach aber sehr gemütlich ausgestattet. Das Personal war stets sehr freundlich und auch das Wechseln des Zimmers war Problemlos möglich. Das Restaurant hatte gutes Essen, war aber recht teuer im Verhältnis zu anderen Lokalen. Beim Frühstück war alles vorhanden, was man so braucht. Die Anlage ist sehr schön gepflegt und nett gelegen. Wir würden wieder hin fahren.
Cons: Die Zimmer sind in 8er Komplexen zusammen gefasst, welche allgemein recht hellhörig sind. Wir hatten die erste Nacht ein Zimmer welches in der Nähe eines Generators war, der Tag und Nacht ununterbrochen laut gesurrt hat, schlafen war da nicht möglich - Zimmerwechsel jedoch schon. Auch die Mücken sind sehr anstrengend und wir waren schon in der kühleren Nebensaison, im Sommer will ich mir das nicht vorstellen. Fliegengitter wären da schön.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Tolle Lage , sehr freundliches Personal und absolut ruhig!