Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oase

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Sardinien
Cons: nein
Location: 3km vor Porto Cervo Sightseeing per Auto und Fahrrad Schnorcheln Schwimmen
wunderbarer Entspannungsort bestes Essen - Landesküche kombiniert mit Haute Coisine sehr freundliches Personal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fr

Not bad could be better specially for accomodation

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Disappointed about the breakfast, the room not vey clean (ants....)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima Erholungurlaub

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Alles prima. Toll gelegenes Hotel für exzellenten Erholungsurlaub. Einziges kleines Minus: Frühstücksangebot war etwas 'typisch italienisch karg'... (Andere Speisen haben wir in dem Hotel nicht eingenommen, können wir also nich beurteilen.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eigen prive strand. Tennisbaan. Heerlijk zwembad

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Info van omliggende activiteiten, restaurants, winkels en terrasjes Excursies. Met name snorkelen met rubber boot, rondvaart rondom eilanden,
Geweldig. Een echte aanrader. Super goede ligging tov Porto Cervo, restaurants en andere strandjes. Goede bedienibg, vriendelijk, behulpzaam. Rust!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w midlands

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: There was a tendency for the pool to be cleaned for extensive amounts of the day which detracted from the overall swimming experience but if you only
The rooms were spotless and cleaned exceptionally well. The lifeguard was attentive and ensured that the pool area was well looked after. The reception staff were friendly and helpful - recommending and booking restaurants locally. The first week of our stay was fully booked and the experience in the dining area suffered as the service was much poorer than the second half of our stay when the hotel was not fully booked. At the time we stayed, this was a hotel for people looking for a good hotel without evening entertainment, families et . .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hotel Le Genistre, Sardinien

Perfekt beliggenhed og super fin service

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel Le Genistre's beliggenhed i det skønne Costa Smeralda område, blot få minutters kørsel fra Porto Cervo, er perfekt. Det har egen privat strand, hvor du kan få udleveret håndklæder på stranden. En rigtig fin service. Hotellets personale er indstillet på at yde god service og gøre dit ophold så perfekt som muligt. Jeg havde lidt problemer med mine skuldre og ryg, og der blev fra hotellets side gjort alt for at afhjælpe dette, med ekstra topmadrasser m.v. God lys og rummelig restaurant med udsigt. Vi håber, at kunne vende tilbage en anden gang.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Canada

Great Location - just don't stay for dinner!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Le Ginestre the last week of August 2013. We were pleased with the location and amenities at the hotel. The hotel had a beautiful pool with enough loungers and towels, and its own private beach a very short walk away (maybe 5 min). The location was great, as it was located only a km from Porto Cervo which was great for finding places for dinner, shopping etc. The rooms are very small. The only downfall at the hotel would be the food. The breakfast was sub par compared to other hotels in Italy, and the dinner offered only three choices that were not very good at all, as well as terribly expensive. If you are staying in Porto Cervo, you will definitely need a car, so I would recommend half board only at this hotel and find your way to one of the many wonderful restaurants in the surrounding area for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very good hotel, the hotel surrounded by gorgeous greenery. Good location, but you need to rent a care to arrive to the center of porto cervo, and to travel in. Nice staff and helps. Just disappointed from the selection at breakfase could be improved. We do love to come back to hotel le ginestre!!
5 out of 5
by hazel from london uk

beautiful location and hotel

Posted May 29, 2013
the staff could not have been more helpful and friendy. the only minus side was that there did not seem to be any light snacks offered at lunchtime and the breakfasts could have had a bit more imagination.
5 out of 5
by Diego from Milano

Il personale fa la differenza

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Pulizia, camera, bagno, personale addetto, spazi comuni, vicinanza a Porto Cervo e altri luoghi di interesse
Cons: La spiaggia al momento del soggiorno non era ancora pronta per ricevere ospiti
Il personale, tutto, veramente gentilissimo e disponibile. La struttura è ben tenuta, la piscina è bella, così come gli altri spazi comuni. La spiaggia al momento del mio soggiorno (primi giorni inizio stagione) non era pronta a ricevere ospiti. Ristorante di buon livello e personale addetto meraviglioso: hanno accudito e coccolato, oltre che noi, anche il bambino di 1 anno e mezzo al seguito. Camera bella, con balcone abbastanza grande da rendere piacevole sedersi all'esterno e ottimo bagno. Veramente una piacevole esperienza.