Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nathalia

Good rooms, great private beach!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! If you are looking for a place to relax you've found it. The private beach is amazing! Also close enough to bars / scenery area but also distant enough to have a relaxing vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Breakfast is nathing. It was trable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The plays is fine. See and beach too. The food was bed .
4 out of 5
by james from Shelburne

Near but not dear

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall pleasent stay close to Porto Chervo and surrounding Costa Esmeralda Suggest a rental car
4 out of 5
by Salima from United Kingdom

Good Hotel but needs some improvements

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel. Very well kept. However a few things I would say, the hotel staff were great, but the thermostat in our room wasn't working and the room was too hot at night and when we complained they were very receptive about fixing the issue, but it wasn't fixed and then after complaining again, they did fix it, but the ACsystem was turned off at that time of year so the room remained hot at night.They offered us another room however it wasn't as nice as the room we had, but I think given it was low season and the hotel was pretty much empty they could have upgraded us after the few times we complained. Also the breakfast lacked much variety. This needs much improvement. The cakes were lovely though. The wifi wasn't great, it worked, but I was unable to send attachments on my email so that was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fr

Not bad could be better specially for accomodation

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Disappointed about the breakfast, the room not vey clean (ants....)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from w midlands

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: There was a tendency for the pool to be cleaned for extensive amounts of the day which detracted from the overall swimming experience but if you only
The rooms were spotless and cleaned exceptionally well. The lifeguard was attentive and ensured that the pool area was well looked after. The reception staff were friendly and helpful - recommending and booking restaurants locally. The first week of our stay was fully booked and the experience in the dining area suffered as the service was much poorer than the second half of our stay when the hotel was not fully booked. At the time we stayed, this was a hotel for people looking for a good hotel without evening entertainment, families et . .
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Canada

Great Location - just don't stay for dinner!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Le Ginestre the last week of August 2013. We were pleased with the location and amenities at the hotel. The hotel had a beautiful pool with enough loungers and towels, and its own private beach a very short walk away (maybe 5 min). The location was great, as it was located only a km from Porto Cervo which was great for finding places for dinner, shopping etc. The rooms are very small. The only downfall at the hotel would be the food. The breakfast was sub par compared to other hotels in Italy, and the dinner offered only three choices that were not very good at all, as well as terribly expensive. If you are staying in Porto Cervo, you will definitely need a car, so I would recommend half board only at this hotel and find your way to one of the many wonderful restaurants in the surrounding area for dinner.
4 out of 5
by Porat shimon from Israel

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very good hotel, the hotel surrounded by gorgeous greenery. Good location, but you need to rent a care to arrive to the center of porto cervo, and to travel in. Nice staff and helps. Just disappointed from the selection at breakfase could be improved. We do love to come back to hotel le ginestre!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hazel from london uk

beautiful location and hotel

Posted May 29, 2013
the staff could not have been more helpful and friendy. the only minus side was that there did not seem to be any light snacks offered at lunchtime and the breakfasts could have had a bit more imagination.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Great hotel, amenities & location

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel location was great and all the services listed were as stated. Staff were very helpful and could not be faulted. Definitely get a hire car so you can explore the area and restaurants. Would definitely come back again!