Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Rodney from Washington DC

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid this place at all cost. The service is not good. I had to ask the hotel staff multiple times to help me with a few issues, and they never got resolved. I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for me and my colleagues. Upon checking in, we were told that our rooms were only available for one night. The hotel said we would have to move into a 3 room apartment. I explained that we were not a family and I had paid for 2 nights. I explained that we would make accommodations elsewhere if they would refund the second night. I was told the manager would sort this out. 3 times that night I stopped at the front desk and kept getting told they are working on it. When I went to check out in the morning, they acted as if they were surprised. Ridiculous! I explained to the same lady I had spoken to the night before that we already made reservations elsewhere since they could not accommodate our second night. I was told that I would have to take it up with Hotels.com to get a refund. I am still waiting for an answer from hotels.com 24 hours later. The rooms are very outdated and run down. I had one towel in a suite, and that towel had holes in it. The internet did not work in the rooms. I asked about it at the front desk and was told they would check on it. Three hours later, I asked the same person, and she said she hadn't checked yet. I explained that I was on a business trip and needed access, and she blew me off. This hotel is EXTREMELY OVERPRICED.
4 out of 5
by Roger John from Leicester

Happy customers

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
An enjoyable relaxing stay with excellent service from staff. We have reservations re value-for-money at the restaurant, but overall a very good place to stay provided you have a car as it is rather isolated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worst customer service I have experienced in 30 yr

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Its location is decent
Cons: Customer service is disgraceful - we were completely over-charged after a room change. The half-board is a massive rip-off for young children.
I would avoid this hotel at all costs. We stayed here in late August with a young family and had a very unpleasant time – customer service is the worst I have ever experienced in almost thirty years of travelling across six continents and over fifty countries. We had booked a family suite but the air conditioning in the suite we were allocated was not working. We asked on the first day to move to a room with A/C but were told that wasn’t possible. The front desk staff told us it would be fixed the next day or we would be moved. Neither of those things happened and this was repeated over three days. The temperature was mid-30s Celsius and none of our family got any reasonable sleep. We finally got a fan after much asking but this was of limited value as it could only be used in one room at a time and it wasn’t that effective. The front desk staff (Daniella and Maria Rita) were very unsympathetic, brusque and dismissive. They refused to move our room, despite several suites clearly being available on various hotel websites. Finally late one evening, we finally persuaded a different member of staff to move us. Our new accommodation consisted of one room with a small double bed and one child bed, as opposed to a suite – it was just half the size of the room we had booked. It was the smallest of the Triple Rooms, with virtually no other space in the room but he managed to find a foldaway bed for our second child. The beds were also very, very uncomfortable and the W
5 out of 5
by Andrea from London, UK

Wonderful hotel for relaxation and gourmets

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful relaxing stay for two nights. Breakfast running until 11.15 is a welcomed gesture meaning a lie in can be late if you want it it be. Lunch in the restaurant was fantastic, very talented chefs, and the service was impeccable. Beautiful gardens and pool areas. Only a short 5 minute walk to the beach and small marina, although the hotel will give you a lift if you want one. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we are even looking to book for next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Villa unit with an ocean view

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Came in with two suite reservation, and was put in the bottom level of a villa with kitchen and washer. Looks like it thinking about securing another "star", but still in the work-in-progress phase.
4 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, spacious hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and spacious, each room has an outdoor area or balcony. Hotel staff were extremely helpful. Breakfasts were delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Very disappointing hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
I expected a lot from this hotel, and the view was really nice, but the hotel itself was not ready for the tourist season. Internet was not working almost all the time, jacuzzi was broken, and staff were not very helpful. Restaurant was not bad, but really overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from am

Perfect

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Stunning views and spots along the coast, we did long sunset walks..very nice beach.. The hotel was nice, charme atmosphere, friendly staff, great breakfast, a lot of gardens and nature..we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Autumn Break

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location, only 30 mins from airport and easy to find. Easy access to excellent sheltered beach. Good food, friendly staff.
Cons: See our overall opinion.
Location: Excellent location, wonderful beach. Sardinia has an interesting history and has many achiological sites. It's also worth seeing the up-market marinas
Booked last week available to fly from Bristol, ie first week of October. Arrived early evening, hotel easy to find and parking also easy. Reception very good and freindly, all rooms at ground level looking out over the gardens, we could also see the island of Tavola from our veranda which made the evenings very pleasant. We upgarded to half board on arrival at Euro 25 per person...a good decision as the area was getting very quiet at that time of year. The food in the hotel was quite good, four small but adequate and varied courses, breakfasts were also good with plenty of choice. We found the cost of wine a tad expensive at about £30 a bottle (we made it last two days...well tried to anyway!). Drinks at the bar were also a bit pricey, there is a fridge in the room however, and the 'own food and drinks police' weren't out. The hotel pools were small but pleasant, but we swam in the sea every day which was wonderful! Euro 15 gives you loungers, brolly and the free use of kiyaks etc, it's only a short walk and even shorter drive. If we were to be critical, we found the standard rooms a little bit basic, we had no tea making facilities on the first night, luckily they arrived the next day. We were the only English there, hotel mainly occupied by Germans, with a surprising number of young children, apparently it was half term in some regions. However, they were well behaved and the parents weren't too bad either! In all we had a memorable and great time.