Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with a view over the bay from sunset till late afternoon, this is obviously more timeshare than hotel, but the breakfasts were great and the breakfast service very good and friendly. Facilities such as pool and private beach help with restaurant and boat trips on tap as required. Secluded private property well looked after meant for a relaxing 3 days before heading on to the last stop before the airport. Only blot on the landscape was the lack of blanket - yes was required at night, no glasses in the room and a fridge that needed a converter to be plugged in. No points to the housekeeping team on that lot. Would go back again, but would inventory the room before closing the door on entry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel/area review

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very pretty location & beautiful clear sea. Not exactly a beach (30m at most) no local bars or shops or transport, a car is a MUST to see any of the area & hire is VERY expensive. Pool FREEZING,! No other facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You definitely need a car.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
There is no where to walk to so you need a car, no bus nearby and taxis come from Olbia so €50 to get to you then on to wherever. Taxi from airport €50 20 min journey, driver spoke English and have lots of advice. Hotel staff speak little English so this was a bit difficult. We had to eat at hotel as no transport and car hire v expensive so book before you go. Food very often just warm and cold on one occasion so was sent back. Lacked 'soul' a bit lack lustre really. Two nice little beaches but not like the ones you see in brochures but the ones on hotel website were accurate. Situated on a nice bay where numerous sail boats and cruisers would moor up so we would watch this as only thing going on but that was about the total of any excitement! I would only return if there was a car and or a bus service otherwise choose somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very nice hotel with amazing views to the port and the beach and good amenities for families but far from everything and not great access to the beach. Not entertainment at nights for young people and going out will cost you 20€ just on the taxi. The restaurant was very good and the surroundings too. Staff were very friendly and helped with everything we needed
5 out of 5
by Miss H from London

Relaxing stay away from main area

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4* hotel in beautiful location though hard to get to and navigate from if you don't drive which I ddon't. airport transfer was 45€ in metered taxi (hotel transfer 50-55€). You can get coach transfers cheaper but need to be prebooked 2 days in advance (Hoppa) Great breakfast especially scrambled eggs and fresh juice Just managed to get wifi from room 1.204 (it's only in reception area) Most staff nice, some could be nicer. Small touch ups would have made it 5* rating all round Very good for price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great service and beautiful place Relax and clean , good food and great stuff I will highly recommend for have an chill holidays on a familiar environment I found everyone that works there really friendly , the views are amazing and the swimming pool so clean and nice Thank you so much I already miss this place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Quiet Hotel with own beach

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Lovely grounds and location.
Cons: Only a couple of rooms in the whole hotel didn't have a balcony/private veranda and guess which we were allocated!!
Location: Limited places to see in Sardinia and as the season finished end of August most places are shut by September. More could be made of what history the
Quiet hotel, but we went at the end of the season. Grounds were very well maintained with daily attention. Staff on duty at the pool and beach present at all times. Reception staff could be a little off hand and spoke little English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from London

Pretty chilled out hotel. Car is a must

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Stunning gardens and views
Cons: Salt water swimming pool
Location: Nice
The hotel is in the hills above the town of Porto Retondo and is looked after very well with fabulous greenery. The facilities are basic but fine with a nice pool which is unfortunately salt water but there is also a private little beach which was great. Plenty of sun beds and even towels for the beach hich was a surprising treat. Good in the hotel was also very nice. Whilst I would recommend this hotel as a place to relax I mist emphasise that a car is needed as if you don't have one I don't know how gou would get around as I only saw one bus in nearly 10 days there. Whilst the town is only a 10 minute drive the walk would take at least 45 due to the hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anony

Lovely getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Ebookers
My husband and I stayed at the Domina for our summer vacation. The hotel was lovely and had beautiful views of the sea. Because of its location you really need a car to get around to see other parts of the island and we would recommend hiring one. There are two restaurants but we mostly ate at one as the other was quite expensive. The staff were very helpful and did what they could to make sure we got a good service.