Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I found there was a lack of information about the hotel which you would expect to find in the room.
Location: Because of the location of the hotel you do need a car which we didn,t realise when we booked so we missed out on seeing olbia
Have just spent a week at hotel petra bianca. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and very clean. Food was beautifully presented and delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Classy hotel close to fabulous beaches

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 1. Stunning views from pool and restaurant 2. Quality of food particularly dinner 3. Free minibus,to the beach and free sunbeds and parasol
Cons: 1. There is no tourist information on display in the reception 2. Rooms are functional but need a touch of glamour 3. Bigger minibus to beach
Location: The hotel is less than 10km from Porto Cervo, with its harbour bars, restaurants and many 'high end' shops.
Very positive overall and would certainly return. It is a relaxing hotel with a calm and peaceful atmosphere throughout. Pool and restaurant staff were friendly and attentive, the latter being smartly dressed at all meals. Our experience was marred only by the hotel public spaces being taken over by a wedding. Although we were given a short letter a few days earlier this failed to mention that live music would be played outside around the pool area until 2am the following morning. This was only 30 metres from our room and the noise was so loud that we had to ask to be moved to a quieter room so we could sleep. We felt completely ignored and didn't even get offered a drink for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Uncooperative staff at reception

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful premises. Nice breakfast with nice staff.
Cons: Attitude of reception. They should give you the room you booked. Changing and shower facilities for guests departing late.
Location: Nice beaches close by. Porto Cervo 15 minutes by car.
The hotel is in a nice area and the premises are well maintained. The problem is the staff at reception. We were returning guests and booked a sea-view room as we had previously for 5 nights. The room we received had however a pool view and you could see from far away a beach with 5 meters water in front. That was the whole sea-view. Reception insisted that this was for them a ‘sea-view’ and that we could not change as the hotel was fully booked. Strangely enough sea-view rooms were still available on their own website during our total stay. Only after going back to reception several times were we offered a junior suite for a substantial surcharge which we reluctantly accepted. The junior suite was very basic with maximum 4sqm more space and one additional small armchair. The bathroom and wardrobe was however much smaller than in a standard room. Not worth the money at all but the view was amazing. Expedia offers only garden – and sea view rooms. On the hotel website they also offer cheaper pool view rooms. It was very clear that they tried to cheat us into these. As we had an evening flight on departure we asked for a late check-out till 14h which was not possible as they were once again fully booked. As we can understand that they needed our room it was unbelievable that we were instead offered to change in the public toilets and take a shower in front of all other guest at the pool. I am sure rooms were available to quickly change and shower as not all guests arrive early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location right in front of Cala di Volpe

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
great location and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Beautiful hotel & views

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Stunning views
Cons: Service
Beautiful hotel with excellent views. Decent Rooms with great views, even garden rooms are nice. Very well located, close to other hotels & Porto Cervo Access to a beach Service is okay.. Not up to expectation.. they tried their best but staff is not trained well enough. Breakfast is average but amazing views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel with unbelievable views

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is fantastic with dreamy views from the public areas. The hotel runs a regular shuttle service to and from the beach which ran like clockwork. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would love to go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
This was a very well maintained and lovely hotel with breathtaking views. The room was clean and good except the bed was a bit lumpy. The staff were excellent especially Roberta and reception staff and Christian with his amazing cocktails. The only problem is you are far from shops and restaurant and hiring a car is a must. I would suggest hiring from the airport. It would be good if hotel provided a shuttle to the shops and for excursions. Apart from this we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this for anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Fabulous stay - highly recommend. The only issue was that we were not able to iron our clothes in the room and were charged 7 euros per item!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bondi beach

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable great facilities, bar restaurant, pool and gym. Over looking the bay of Sardenia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Superbe view out onto the bay. Certainly made the breakfast that bit more enjoyable.
Cons: WiFi is free but a little patchy. The car park needs improvement.
Location: You do need a car for this location.
We stayed for 7 nights and really enjoyed our time at hotel Petra Bianca. The staff were always helpful and friendly, the room was clean and tidy (with air con that neither froze you or failed to cool), and the swimming pool was large enough for a proper swim without being Olympian sized. You need to take the hotel bus to the beach, but you get sun loungers and parasol as part of the package. If you like seeing how the rich live, the harbour of Porta Cervo is worth a visit. However if you want to see a more down to earth part of Sardinia then Baia Sardinia is certainly worth a visit.