Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The restaurant down stairs was delicious!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: Just the parking, but it was peak summer time so it was very full.
Location: Lots of places to eat and drink as well as the boat tour organised by the hotel will take you to beaches you can't access by road.
The restaurant was delicious, they have a Sardinian potato pasta it was brilliant. Breakfast was generous with over 5 varieties of cakes. The only slight problem was parking where we had to park on the street but that wasn't too far to walk to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Exeter

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant attached to Hotel Pop was great. Good value and excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Daniela from San Diego

Lovely place!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, everyone was incredibly kind and corteous. Awesome breakfast. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by LYNNE from Seattle

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Would stay here again Beautiful city ,nice staff,
4 out of 5
by tomasz from dublin

good and clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
good clean hotel staff friendly(slow doe)but its Italy time slows down:) condition average but room was clean and they have mattrace cover a plus for that
5 out of 5
by rosie from The lake district

Lovely friendly family run hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff, good location in cala gonone. Breakfast buffet was brilliant with choice of proper espresso coffees, pastries, meat, cheese, fruit etc etc. We quite often didn't need lunch! Would definitely recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thames Valley

Great little hotel - amazing value

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very good location. Nice comfortable hotel with very good restaurant. Although car park is small hotel helped us park our car, so not a problem.
Cons: Very little. Maybe a stronger wi-fi signal.
Location: Located on seafront in Carla Garone, within easy reach of the small towns facilities and other restaurants. Lovely beaches nearby and rugged scenery/
Spent 5 very enjoyable days at Hotel Pop. Great little hotel, right on the seafront, and the staff were brilliant. Breakfast was good, and an unexpected delight for us was the restaurant in the evenings. We had 3 out of our 5 evening meals in Carla Garone at the Pop, which were some of the best we had during our entire stay in Sicily. We would certainly like to return some day.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly Ludwin from Orange County, California

Off the Beaten Path to Paradise

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Pop during our two week tour of Italy. And boy are we GLAD we did. Then hotel is about 1.5 hours south of Olbia airport- and sort of tough to get to...but that makes it all the more special. The hotel arranges a shuttle to and from the airport for 100 Euro each way- well worth the money as it would be very hard to get there driving on our own. We visited the most amazing beaches we have ever laid eyes on- with water a billion shades of pristine blue. The port is right cross the street and you can take water taxis to several beaches, or rent your own small boat for the day to explore on your own. The hotel is comfortable-no frills. The restaurant is SUPERB- we ate there 2 of the 3 nights we were there. The bed is uncomfortable (i.e. hard) by American standards and the "hairdryer" doesn't really do its job- but who cares when you are in paradise. Sit on the balcony after a day on a boat exploring secluded beaches, drink a glass of wine, and let the air dry your hair. All in all- a great visit that didn't feel "touristy" in the least bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

We highly recommend this charming

Posted Apr 17, 2009 on HotelClub
We highly recommend this charming hotel. Our huge doubleroom had very confortable beds and a lovely seaview from the large balcony. Also, the breakfast buffet was one of the very best we had in Sardinia.