Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Grounds are well kept
Cons: Service. We felt we were an imposition every time we asked for anything.
Location: Very little to do nearby. Having a car is essential.
We spent 10 days at this pretty hotel in September. Quite remotest so car is essential an only one restaurant in walking distance and the hotel does not provide a shuttle bus as mentioned on some websites. Staff minimal and therefore the service is not 4 star. Rooms very sparce and we didn't see a roof terrace in the time we were there. No Wi-fi anywhere in hotel although they do tell you it's an outside problem but it is available everywhere else you go. Breakfast was quite stressful as constantly having to ask the one reluctant waiter for food, plates, tables to be replenished. Would recommend Sardinia but not Hotel Pulicinu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour suite romantique - sept 2016 Avis mitigé

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Suite romantique à l'image de la réservation (manquait tout de même de quoi profiter de la terrasse - chaises/tables). Gros bémol pour l'accueil et le personnel de l'hôtel (très froid et non facilitateur en cas de problème). Ex: Indisponibilité du wifi durant tout le sejour - sans communication de la part du personnel - et seule solution proposée par l'hôtel : débrouillez-vous pour l'obtenir dans un bar ou restaurant. Manque d'amabilité du personnel au restaurant (sauf une dame bien sympathique). Anecdote désagréable : obligé de réclamer du papier toilette à l'accueil de l'hôtel au bout de quelques jours >> aucun papier n'était remis dans la chambre par le personnel de ménage...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but car needed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice hotel but car needed -breakfast not great and fruit juices were watery - also should look to vary breakfast - waiters mixed - some very helpful others surly - Manageress was really good and polite and helpful - hotel had lots of character but poop area could be made more lively and atmospheric - Stunning views and rooms good and manageress did whatever required to make stay comfortable Overall would recommend and hotel could really be top if a few minor improvements such as in the restaurant were made
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex uk

exclusive suite with private pool

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet with glorious gardens .
Cons: Hard to find an improvement but we were in a suite with a pool and could not find any faults.
Location: Great location with many beaches and wonderful views.
Fantastic ! We loved the suite ,and it was furnished to a very high standard . Bose sound system that even played music in the garden and pool. I would without question return . The private pool was wonderful and the views spectacular.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice building and pool. Absolutely terrible staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Totally understaffed hotel , surly attitude at best . In fact I witnessed one guest help himself to drinks because no staff could be found. The hotel had an atmosphere of what I imagine a Morgue would be . The breakfast was , and I use the word deliberately, "dished" up at 8am and not replenished at any stage. If you dared to arrive at 9am there was not only hardly any food left ,but no tables had been cleaned , and dirty dishes and crumbs everywhere. On one occasion when they ran out of Tea, I heard a guest say "your supposed to be a 4star hotel" the waiter/gardner/pool cleaner replied "I know, but mostly about 2 stars these days" enough said really....!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Villa Littorio

Meraviglioso

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stupenda struttura immersa nel verde, in una location magnifica....tra mare e montagna....a soli 2 minuti dal mare, a 5 minuti da porto cervo ed altri posti di rilevante interesse turistico.....ordinato e pulito...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Lovely grounds - pity about the hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The grounds - particularly the pool area.
Cons: Most things.
Location: Everywhere expensive to eat. Beaches nice, but you have to pay. Towns/villages on the cost mostly purpose-built for holiday-makers. Inland lovely.
It's under-staffed (by not very cheery people - apart from the breakfast waitress) and badly managed. The lounge/bar area is soulless; the bar was permanently unlit and un-staffed, so no one went near it and the whole lounge area was dead. Breakfast not over-exciting and often had to wait for replacement bread and glasses. Coffee could take a while too. Didn't dine there because it was a flat e30 per head for a 3 course meal. We only like a single course for dinner. Room OK but a bit Spartan; comfy beds though, and nice view. Bathroom cramped and frayed towels/shower mats very off-putting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great for B&B-book a car as well

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Shuttle to beach and Bai Sardinia as it is not s nice walk and too far in the heat if the day .
Location: Lovely restaurant La Rocca at the end of the drive. Wonderful secluded empty beaches (in sept) within 15 minutes walk, Bai Sardinia good to visit .
Lovely location as long as you have a car -lovely terrace and great breakfast staff very courteous and efficient. Rooms are clean and comfortable , nice clean pool area no problem getting a sun bed, plenty of shade if you need it -it was worth paying extra for the sea view as you get a balcony to watch the amazing sunsets -this was a return visit and we will visit again. 20 minute walk to Bai Sardinia and Some fabulous beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli, New York ,

L hotel è molto romantico .

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Io e mia moglie dopo un estate in Spagna, desideravano una settimana di relax totale, lontano da tutto . L hotel è perfetto per coppie , grazioso, di charme, molto buono il cibo e bravissima Laura che ringraziamo affettuosamente. Ma essendo un po lontano dal centro , necessità assolutamente di una navetta da e per Baia Sardinia ,da mettere per tutto il giorno per garantire agli ospiti un po di autonomia . Inoltre manca una piccola Spa con sala fitness che garantirebbe agli ospiti in caso di cattivo tempo un po di attività extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norddeutschland

Hotel mit toller aussicht

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Aussicht vom balkon und blick von der fruehstuecksterasse.
Cons: Ausstattung/Einrichtung in den zimmern teilweise uncharmant bzw. ueberholungsbeduerftig.
Location: Abseits von zentrum baja sardinia - dadurch relativ ruhig gelegen. Schoene strände nur mit auto erreichbar.Sehr gutes restaurant fussläufig erreichbar
Sofern man auch ein zimmer mit meerblick hat. Anlage ist gepflegt. Fruehstueck ist ok und ausreichend. Abendessen haben wir nicht mitgebucht, daher koennen wir das nicht bewerten. Rezeption nicht immer besetzt. Servicepersonal groesstenteils sehr nett...teilweise leider auch etwas lustlos. Unserer meinung entspricht das hotel jedoch kein 4-sterne. Es ist ein gutes 3-sterne hotel. Auto sehr empfehlenswert, da ausserhalb von ortszentrum baja sardinia. Insgesamt fanden wir den aufenthalt ok - wuerden das hotel selber nicht mehr buchen.