Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Honeymoon stay - leg 1 of 4

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights (5 Sep - 10 Sep) on the first leg of our honeymoon through Italy. We splurged for the suite with a private pool overlooking the bay. The room and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. Bathroom was appreciatively private with a lovely shower (rain head, regular shower head & side jets options). The room was cleaned multiple times per day. It was wonderfully relaxing to lie outside under the covered patio on the loungers in our private yard. We were a bit disappointed that our pool was pretty cold so didn't get to really swim as we'd hoped, but size-wise the private pool was definitely bigger than we'd expected. The bed was two beds pushed together, but not terribly uncomfortable. The couch was super soft & nap worthy. We were told by one of the cleaning ladies to make sure to keep our door locked as they've had incidents. Overall a really lovely trip & a great start to our honeymoon. We absolutely recommend booking the sailboat trip via the hotel if you can swing it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North West

The Most Wonderful Staff,

Posted Sep 14, 2016
After a totally awful day and British Airways loosing our luggage it was such a relief to find this absolute Gem, the hotel was perfect in every way, and the staff could not do enough to help us, they took away all the stress the so called wonderful British Airways brought on, There was not a thing we could say wrong about this hotel, perfect in every way, the trip out on the hotels Yacht was blissful with a quite a character of an Aussie Captain, We are most definitely going back to this hotel, albeit I wont use Expedia,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet peaceful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The staff are friendly and very helpful. It's a small quiet peaceful hotel that serve a lovely breakfast. Would not recommend to families with young children. The hotel is more suited for couples. the hotel offer a free shuttle bus to a beach 10 minutes drive away. The town is quite small and not a lot to do in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, IL

Fabulous rooms with views

Posted Jun 30, 2016
What a beautiful hotel! Not only did we have a terrace, we had a backyard. Everyone was so nice and helpful. My son was the only child there and the staff went out of their way to learn his name and address him by name every time they saw him. The buffet breakfasts were outstanding-I wish I was hungrier every morning. I would for sure stay here agin. The free shuttle to the beaches was so easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Relax stay by the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Lovely hotel situation in a quiet beach area. The hotel is small/ medium, the rooms are a good size, and well equip with comfortable balconies to relax and watch the sunset. It is close to a small town that is walking distance away with a few nice cafes, restaurants, stores and a supermarket. It is an easy drive (30 mins) to Porto Cervo and other lovely beaches. The beach across the road from the hotel is ok, downside is you have pay extra to sit at the small deck they have which seems unnecessary given what it is. Breakfast at the hotel is great, it has a wide variety of delicious food. However, food and drinks at the hotel can be expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Pool area and room with terrace.
Location: Seaside location, with rather limited cultural activities. Decent choice of restaurants in nearby village.
Comfortable hotel with pool and Jacuzzi. Good restaurant though rather expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I would recommend this Hotel to anybody if they wish to have a relaxing holiday. Staff are friendly and very helpfull
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lots of "Island" character

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Restaurant good quality with staff knowledgeable and friendly. Excellent buffet breakfast and great dinners.
Cons: Upgrading/maintenance. Our area required some TLC, although other areas seem to be in better condition.
Location: Convenient location IF you have a car to access other areas and beaches.
Had a suite with private terrace. Looking a bit tired and needing some maintenance - plants around terrace dying from neglect, inoperable spa cluttered up the area. LOTS of steps climbing/walking to get to room and leaving, although buggy service available and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Best holiday in years

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: It's very well done and feels like a little village walking around it. It's quiet but has all the comforts of a big hotel. We loved it.
Cons: The smoke detector in the room flashes at night, It's annoying if you can't fall asleep. The air conditioner also makes a gurgle sound.
Location: Walking distance to the main town and restaurants. It's a 20-25 minute drive to the bigger areas like Porta Rotondo, Porto Cerva and Porto Pollo.
Really lovely hotel. I didn't realize it was a Conde Nast Luxury Boutique Hotel but it certainly lived up to expectation. We were very happy in our stay there. Only spent two days using the pool, floating dock, spa and gym as it was easy to drive around the island and explore the beaches. I had a great massage at the Spa. The Gym has decent fitness equipment. The breakfast was outstanding, we never missed it. Also enjoyed our dinner there one night with the live entertainment.The staff were super nice, especially the restaurant Manager. Great place for couples which is exactly what we wanted. I would totally go back again and again. The room was properly cleaned everyday, big bed, nice bathroom and great views. We sat outside every evening with a drink just watching the world go by before heading out to dinner. I really enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely quiet hotel with a beautiful view...

Posted Jun 14, 2015
My partner and I just returned from our stay at Hotel Relais Villa Del Golfo for 10 nights. The hotel is very quiet, relaxing and picturesque. The sea view from the pool area is amazing. The hotel itself tends to attract an older crowd. Although there were some other younger couples. The facilities are good. The wifi is extremely poor so if you rely on this for work or any other purposes you will struggle. The staff are incredibly friendly and professional. Food and drink isn't cheap. There are a lot of add ons. Overall though we had a great experience.