Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wadebridge, Cornwall

in a very desirable setting

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: friendliness and very relaxing
Cons: more staff at breakfast
Location: a very quiet location basically only the harbour as the main interest
we had a very enjoyable experience, we needed to hire a car which enabled us to see more, otherwise not a lot going on around the hotel, the drinks left int he room were rather expensive, water as a complimentary drink at least would have been very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is more Malibu 5 star than Dubai, so expect a relaxed, nothing too much trouble standard of service, rather than flash. Most rooms are single storey and open out onto the beach, and I mean you open your door and you are on the beach. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Southampton

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at hotel Sporting. Staff were very friendly. It was the ned of the season so the resort was very quiet and the weather quite changeable but the area was great for exploring private little beaches, coves and villages
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel near port town and next to beach. Fix price food menu good but wine list options very expensive and limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel restaurant and manager, nice staff otherwise. Beachside on a narrow slip of land between sea and port. There is no fine sand. Expect hilly beach, coarse sand, pebbles, and rocks. Pool if you prefer. Once in, the water is beautiful. This hotel is rated 5, but is really a 4 star at most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Flawless Hotel, impeccable service.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Service, interiors, location, absolutely everything!
Location: Perfect location. Wedged between the beach sea front and the marina. The marina offers the best meander. great restaurants, bars & serious yacht candy
One of the most exceptional Hotel experiences.This is a beautiful hotel in an equally beautiful location. The staff are professional, welcoming, and are an important part of making this hotel experience so special. I cannot fault Hotel Sporting, we had a beautiful suite right on the beach. The interiors both in the suite and within the hotel are chic and elegant. You can enjoy the delights of the cuisine offered at the hotel or choose to wander the outstanding Marina with its offering of fabulous waterfront restaurants , bars, cafes and glamorous boutiques. We were disappointed not to have secured accommodation in Porto Cervo, however we were happy to visit and return to Porto Rotondo, which felt to be the superior location. Hotel Sporting is the template for superior Five Star Hotels. If you wish to be spoilt whilst soaking in all that is the beauty of Sardegna, without question this is the Hotel. Hotel Sporting is a standout, highly recommended, we look forward to returning. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Hove, UK

Relaxing trip in a lovely setting

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Sporting is in a great location with its own private beach. We had a lovely relaxing few days here and would recommend. We ate at a number of the restaurants in the marina, all within a short stroll away. The Paguro bar just next door to the hotel was our favourite bar for late afternoon drinks, watching the world go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Peaceful beach and easy walk to marina and town. Upgraded to a sea view room which was fantastic. It was off season but a nice get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful hotel on a private beach

Posted May 29, 2015
The perfect way to enjoy Porto Rotondo! Beautiful facilities, on a lovely private beach and within walking distance to fantastic restaurants. I want to return to Porto Rotondo just to stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Ideal location private beach and adjoining marina

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good sized room, terrific sea/beach view room (15) , nice saltwater pool as alternative to sea, good restaurant, not cheap but fully worth money
Cons: Only missing a spa, but otherwise excellent
Location: Hire a boat, walk along boardwalk, some shops cafes and restaurants nearby, others along boardwalk, hire a boat to visit islands
Fantastic position, a few steps to the beach, swim before breakfast, great staff, hotel food good, very relaxing