Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Southampton

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at hotel Sporting. Staff were very friendly. It was the ned of the season so the resort was very quiet and the weather quite changeable but the area was great for exploring private little beaches, coves and villages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel near port town and next to beach. Fix price food menu good but wine list options very expensive and limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel restaurant and manager, nice staff otherwise. Beachside on a narrow slip of land between sea and port. There is no fine sand. Expect hilly beach, coarse sand, pebbles, and rocks. Pool if you prefer. Once in, the water is beautiful. This hotel is rated 5, but is really a 4 star at most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tobias from Stockholm

Sol, bad och privat strand

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket bra hotell med egen privat strand. Vi fick ett seaview utan extra kostnad. Gratis parkering innanför bom som ligger nära rummen. Porto Rotondo har en mycket trevlig marina med mysiga restauranger. Mycket mysigare än Porto Cervo. Frukosten tiptop! Väldigt rent överallt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Flawless Hotel, impeccable service.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Service, interiors, location, absolutely everything!
Location: Perfect location. Wedged between the beach sea front and the marina. The marina offers the best meander. great restaurants, bars & serious yacht candy
One of the most exceptional Hotel experiences.This is a beautiful hotel in an equally beautiful location. The staff are professional, welcoming, and are an important part of making this hotel experience so special. I cannot fault Hotel Sporting, we had a beautiful suite right on the beach. The interiors both in the suite and within the hotel are chic and elegant. You can enjoy the delights of the cuisine offered at the hotel or choose to wander the outstanding Marina with its offering of fabulous waterfront restaurants , bars, cafes and glamorous boutiques. We were disappointed not to have secured accommodation in Porto Cervo, however we were happy to visit and return to Porto Rotondo, which felt to be the superior location. Hotel Sporting is the template for superior Five Star Hotels. If you wish to be spoilt whilst soaking in all that is the beauty of Sardegna, without question this is the Hotel. Hotel Sporting is a standout, highly recommended, we look forward to returning. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Hove, UK

Relaxing trip in a lovely setting

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Sporting is in a great location with its own private beach. We had a lovely relaxing few days here and would recommend. We ate at a number of the restaurants in the marina, all within a short stroll away. The Paguro bar just next door to the hotel was our favourite bar for late afternoon drinks, watching the world go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nur zu empfehlen

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Optimale Lage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Peaceful beach and easy walk to marina and town. Upgraded to a sea view room which was fantastic. It was off season but a nice get away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Roma

Una nicchia di cortesia e di buon gusto

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Lo stile, il personale, l'arredamento.
Location: La posizione è ottima se si vuol "vivere il porto" per es. usando di giorno una barca o si vuole stare isolati pur nel posto più mondano della costa.
sono stato una sola notte come ho già fatto in passato quando passo da Porto Rotondo.