Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Pretty hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Loved Hotel Stefania, a small boutique hotel, family owned and run .Really friendly & caring staff, our stay was a really happy & relaxing one.
Cons: Maybe just a few more breakfast choices, especially for us Brits.
Location: Good location, right by the beach, just as they say, near a supermarket, & easy reach (by car) of Olbia town, where you can find shops, restaurants an
Our second holiday to Sardinia, this time we hired a car, so had freedom to sightsee. Well worth doing because it's such a pretty island & so many places to visit, & really diverse. Pittulongu beach is lovely, a long stretch of sand, and clear blue sea. There are 3 good restaurants on the beach too, you can even have take away pizza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Granny look

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: very old decoration style
Location: good
It might have the services of a 4-star and although the staff is helptul - mind you they did not bother asking at check-out whether we enjoyed our stay or not (maybe not this important!). My biggest disappointment was that for a 4-star, you would have expected that it keeps up with time and still not be holding sofas from the 80-90s, old style rug, even have fake flowers in the foyer. It certainly needs to be re-decorated to be considered as a proper 4-star. Also very annoying, internet or wi-fi only accessible from the lobby. Otherwise great location, 2 mins walk from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from near Glasgow, Scotland

TERRIFIC STAFF

Posted Jun 16, 2010
We read reviews on Trip Advisor which slightly concerned us. But, when we stayed at Hotel Stefania, we felt most of these were unjust. True, the hotel is in a quiet situation but it isn't inaccessible. It is a low-rise, attractive beach hotel with reasonable transport links and ideal for anyone who has hired a car (plenty of parking). It's only 10 minutes drive from the airport. We loved the well-stocked gardens, the comfortable accommodation, and general cleanliness and can't praise all the - mainly multi-lingual - staff highly enough. The guests come from all parts of the world - Europe, Australia, USA and South America, which was interesting. Although the breakfast is dubbed 'continental' there is plenty of choice - although no toast. I'm sure it would be available on request, as is a full cooked breakfast, which my husband ordered one day. The breakfast room overlooks the pool and beach, and lunch is available there, too. My one criticism is the smart restaurant where dinner is served. Everything looks great & the waiters are highly professional - but I hated the food, both on the daily menu and on the a la carte menu. On several nights, there was nothing at all that I liked and I dined on omelettes and tomato salads (which were fine but boring). If restaurant dinners improve, then I really think that Hotekl Stefania would be hard to beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2009
You need a car, but good location to travel around the local area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

very nice hotel very good food

Posted Jul 18, 2009
We can highly recommedn the place with half board accomodation, very good food for little money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Quite Hotel Beautiful Surroundings

Posted Jun 8, 2009 on Hotels
Lovely place, Italian 4star, so clean but basic. Lovely restaurant attached to the hotel would definitely recommend the half board option. We stayed 3 nights got a scooter and travelled round. Couple of minutes walk to beach with a couple of beach bars/restaurants. Went in June beautifully hot would recommend for a quiet basic stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 25, 2008
Continental breakfast straight from the tin, the 'restaurant' attached to the hotel is appalling. More flavour can be extracted from sucking a euro than the food available. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere and a car is an absolute necessity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Grazioso e a due passi di uno stupendo mare

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Siamo stati molto bene e trattati benedico dal personale ... lo raccomando e ci tornerò a breve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OTTIMO SOGGIORNO

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: IL RELAX
COLAZIONE ABBONDANTE E DELIZIOSA. IL RISTORANTE ALL'ALTEZZA DELLE ASPETTATIVE. IL PERSONALE GENTILE E DISPONIBILE.