Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dundee, UK

Best hotel in Cala Gonone

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent pool with plenty of sun loungers (+ shade from the very hot sun!). Spacious public rooms and terrances. Peaceful - not even any canned music
Cons: Hotel was excellent. Some advice though: with such great public areas, why not choose a room without balcony - perfectly OK & much cheaper!
Location: Steep hill down to the port - you need to be fit! REALLY recommend a day's cruise down the coast on old schooner Dovesesto. Also Bue Marino caves
This is a great place to relax in! Cala Gonone is at the end of a steep bendy road, so it's not a touring centre. The main thing visitors do is cruise down the awesome coast for a day &/or visit beautiful beaches. There's also some very good walking in the Supramonte mountains if it's not too hot. But the hotel has a spectacular location high above the town, with panoramic views across the bay - so if you don't want to dash off every day, you certainly don't need to.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Southampton

Great base for exploring the coast and mountains

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, views from front of hotel were beautiful, our room was quite small but comfortable. Hotel is above the town up quite a steep climb but it helped work off the calories after dinner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good position for exploring the coast and walking in the mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from Lymington

great hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
exceptional staff helpfulness. Lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with majestic views

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great sized pool at good temperature and awe inspiring views
Cons: nothing
Location: Good beaches on road behind hotel, Cala Gonone is 600m down the hill
Stayed here for four days and used as a base for Gola Gorrupu and beaches of the Gulf. Hotel pool was fantastic for a break between beach and dinner and the views for breakfast and evening dining were stunning.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Brooklyn

Impeccable service, very helpful

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Incredible service! We arrived without much planned out and received amazing help navigating our way to the best beaches and eating spots. Very nice pool. Great breakfast spread. Wonderful views. Hotel restaurant is solid. Only downside is that it's a bit of a hike or a short car ride from the main drag but that wasn't really a problem. Can't stress enough the quality of the service!
5 out of 5
by Anon

Great view but pay more for sea view room

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
Brilliant place to stay, view fantastic but not if you're in a room looking away from the sea. Worth paying a little extra for a sea view room. Breakfast lovely. Staff extremely polite and helpful. would go again.
5 out of 5
by Jarrod

Overall a great place

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Staff very helpfull, nice breakfast, our room modern and clean, beautifull pool and plenty of parking for our hire car. We did walk to the main street for dinner, and this was not an issue for us. You can drive and park, but it is not necessary. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C&N from Gloucestershire, UK

A great place to stay with excellent service!!

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The service was very good and the food excellent. They even provided beach towels and parasols which was a nice touch given it is not on the beach.
Cons: nothing to complain about at all other than the rooms were a little basic.
Location: Just outside the main town up a short fairly steep short hill but very convenient for the town and as a base to tour the area. Worth hiring a car.
A very good four star hotel with five star staff and service. The hotel is located at the top of a short fairly steep hill just outside the main town with beautiful views from the rooms with a balcony and the terrace. Cala Gonone is also a good base to visit some stunning beaches within 25k and the drive to Arbatax along the SS125 is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Cala Ganone

Posted Aug 24, 2010
I really can't recommend this hotel enough. Stayed 6 fantastic nights and wish it was more. From the 1st moment we arrived was impressed by everything. Christianna, Mario along with all the staff were so friendly and helpful, lovely people who never tired of making the holiday special. The hotel offers the most amazing view over the coast and it's location provides peace and quiet whilst only being a short walk from the town. Chilling out by the pool (the photos don't do it justice, such a beautifully designed area) overlooking the entire coast you really are in paradise. They even have an excellent restaurant which matches anything offered in the the town along with much superior service may I add, Mario's attention to detail and cordial manner make it perfection. With a view at breakfast and dinner like this you really cannot be dissatisfied. I wouldn't usually take time to write a review online but I cannot stress how much I enjoyed my experience. I will definitely be returning in the future and promise anyone else who chooses this hotel will not be disappointed.