Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovley hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A balcony would have been nice
Location: The location is great for discovering the Emerald coast, but I would reccomend a car to this properly
Lovely hotel, close to the beach with lovely gardens.the sun loungers were put out each morning by about 10 am and there were enough for everyone. The hotel is beautifully clean and well maintained, buffet breakfast was good , but the eggs and bacon are not what a uk person might expect, the fruit choice was great and a variety of cakes. The only dissapointment was the lack of a baloncy in our room which I did not know when booking. The view out of the bedroom was fantastic, on evening and it would have been great to have been able to sit out and enjoy it. All in all a very good hotel which I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet Hampshire

Excellent Hotel with superb view

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything. The nearness to Olbia airport. Not too far to travel to Porto Cervo and round to Cap Testo to see the moon stones.
Cons: I don't think anything. We have stayed in hotel all over Europe and further afield and we could honestly say that this is probably one of the best.
Location: This was a hotel for a chilled out holiday. Lots of restaurants nearby and ice cream parlour and of course lots of places to watch football.
I don't think we could fault it at all. We had a balcony view over the bay and the room was spotless. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Regard Marco Soldati
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Relaxing hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The beautiful pool and garden with the restaurant overlooking. The large balcony our room had with a view of the sea.
Cons: Information about what to do and see in the area.
Location: There are many beaches in the area but they were very crowded in late July. We did a dolphin watching trip and saw many Dolphins.
Lovely hotel in good location close to harbour, beach , restaurants and bars. Would recommend hiring a car to get out and about and see costa smeralda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Affordable Luxury

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location and excellent service
Location: Central location, street market every night, with a local market on Monday morning. Train station nearby which was cheap and on time.
Just returned from The Villa Margherita, staff went out of there way to make our holiday perfect. special mention to Vita who did served us food and drink and a smile, excellent service by staff all round, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good with a great variety of produce. Our room overlooked the sea on the ground floor with a Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small hotel in small town, near to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Good facilities for a small hotel. Immaculate rooms. Good food.
A small, quiet hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. Perfect for my family of 2 small children (ages 4 and 6). It has a nice pool set in beautiful gardens, a very short walk from the sea. We chose half-board as we prefer to be near our rooms for dinner for the children sake and the food was really very good, typical Sardinian. There are lots of nice restaurants within just a few minutes walk from the hotel which is itself situated on one of the main streets of the small town. The beach is a very short walk away, as is the small marina. The beach is nothing particularly special but the children loved it's warm, calm and shallow water and sand for sand-castles. Lots of excursions are available such as boat tours around the nearby islands and Dolphin watching. If i were to go again I would hire and car and travel around the island more as there is so much to see and do but this trip was perfect considering the ages of our children who were happy just playing in the pool. There is a little bit of night-life around the Marina such as dancing and out-door movies and we saw a little cocktail bar which we will visit next time....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, views, space
Cons: Breakfast service slow,Hot breakfast items and buffet needing better presentation/more regular replenishment,Awful coffee! No food/drink service dayti
Location: Centre of ordinary, characterless sprawling resort, but on very beautiful bay with great views and lots of sun. Plenty of cafés and restaurants
Enjoyed our stay in this good quality four star hotel. Room was spacious and well equipped with comfy bed and linens, good air-con, and a fabulous view of the bay. Garden and pool area is nice, although the pool was freezing, and gets lots of sun, but also shady areas to relax too. Breakfast selection pretty good (for Italy) and mostly charming, helpful staff. Very clean. Very convenient for walking out to a variety of restaurants in the evening Older customer clientele in June, and bar always empty, which was a pity, but not the hotel's fault! Attractive restaurant environment, with nice dining terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Very comfortable hotel with amazing staff.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The decor, the facilities and the amazing staff. Great to have air conditioning too.
Cons: The hot food at breakfast could be improved and the a la carte menu in the restaurant could be changed more frequently.
Location: Trains run to Olbia, though not very frequently, but it helps if you hire a car. Lots of beaches in the area. Take a boat trip to Maddalena Islands.
Golfo Aranci is a very pleasant town without the pretentiousness of some of the other Costa Smeralda resorts. The beaches in the area are excellent, although in the height of the summer, the apparent absence of shade and sun beds could be a problem. Restaurants in the town are good, if you like sea food that is, as is the Hotel Villa Margherita restaurant. We found the hotel well decorated and maintained and spotlessly clean. The staff were amazing, with nothing being too much trouble for them. We used the train to go into Olbia one afternoon and hired a car for three days, that gave us access to the Costa Smeralda. A boat trip around the Maddelana Islands was also very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent hotel, lovely location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room, view, staff, restaurant, pool, garden, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walk to several beaches; restaurants a stroll away; easy and challenging walks available; shops and markets; excursions.
A superb hotel, run by delightful staff and with an excellent restaurant. We loved our holiday except between 8 p.m. and midnight when the Music Festival daily 1st - 14th August dominated and, in my opinion, ruined Golfo Aranci.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very clean, comfortable hotel. Staff very helpful and generally speak english. Lovely garden to relax in. Golfo Aranci is unspoilt by development. Beach is clean with clear water. Restaurants serve good food. In particular Caparisco by railway crossing served excellent seafood and pizzas. Ice cream parlour next to hotel served delicious ice cream and push up lollies made from fresh fruit. Would recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Lovely hotel overlooking the bay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The garden stands out for us, SO pretty and plenty of shade during hot days. Loads of sun beds too.
Cons: Maybe a more varied menu - we stayed 11 nights and menu, although good , it never changed A little heating of pool maybe please and a lunch menu !
Location: Quite village/small town a few shops,several good restaurants. Nightly market on Main Street but not much else. We went just to relax so not bothered
Had such a peaceful and restful stay at villa MARGHERITA . Our room (208) overlooked the Beautiful garden and had enormous balcony. Pool towels provided, although pool not heated and was freezing! All staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English.