Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conegliano

Completo

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: La location
Cons: Gli orari per la colazione
Location: Vista sul porticciolo
Ideale per chi, dopo una giornata di lavoro, vuole rilassarsi fronte mare, usufruire del buon ristorante e farsi una passeggiata.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Cala Gonone

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in Cala Gonone as a base for a hike to the Gorropu canyon. The hotel is convenient because there is parking at the harbour front or further on up the road (pay and display). We stayed in September so it was quieter than high season. There is a small lift for getting luggage up and down and a nice balcony to sit on for breakfast. If you intend to eat at the hotel's restaurant do let the staff know because they give a 10% discount for guests. Everything in town is within walking distance. The room was nice and did not feel cramped. It had a balcony with a shuttered door, table and chair, sea view and a nice sized bathroom. There was provision for hanging a few clothes to dry in the room which was very useful after the hike. Wi-fi was fast but only worked in the reception area/on the main balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bästa läge

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Otroligt bra läge med balkong mot hamnen. Väldigt trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel to base yourself at when exploring the surrounding area. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are large and quite modern and the view from the sea view rooms is worth paying for.
4 out of 5
by ALDO from Gangi

consiglio l'hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ristrutturato,bagni nuovi, arredato graziosamente
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie from Göteborg

Underbart läge

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Vi bokade ett rum med havsutsikt och blev verkligen inte besvikna. Vi såg hela bukten och småbåtshamnen från balkongen. Rummet var stort, rent och även om inredningen kanske inte var av senaste modet så var rummet mycket funktionellt. Fint badrum och god frukost. Tänk dock på att gå tidigt till frukosten (start kl 8) då vissa saker inte fylls på t.ex. äggröran. Personalen talade bra engelska men vissa medlemmar i personalstyrkan bör kanske ta reda på lite mer om hotellet och dess omgivning då de gav felaktig information alternativt inte kunde svara alls på frågor. Parkeringen på framsidan av hotellet är gratis mellan 20.00 och 08.00 (annars 1 euro/timme) men i backen bakom hotellet är det gratis att parkera (endast plats för 4 bilar). Bra utgångspunkt för utflykter i området.
4 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luoyan from København, Danmark

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staffs

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Cala Gonone is a charming and beautiful town, the area is characterized by exquisite stone beaches and coves. Stunning view of the cliffs and sea.
The hotel has a great location right beside the harbor. We got upgraded to a sea view room. It's nice to sit on the balcony and feel the life around the harbor, travelers coming and boats leaving. Excursions take place at this harbor, great position if you want to visit the nearby beaches which can only be accessed with boats, e.g. Cala Luna. The hotel is clean and tidy. The room could feel a bit small (for families), but perfect as a base for daily excursions in Cala Gonone/Dorgali. Last but not the least, the hotel staffs are really friendly and helpful. This little hotel has only 16 rooms, which makes the experience warm and personalized. At the end of the trip you feel like being part of the family. All in all, a great hotel with central location and clean rooms. The friendly staffs make this hotel a perfect place to explore the Cala Gonone area.