Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful hotel on the harbor in Cala Gonone

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We stayed for our honeymoon for 6 days and it was a wonderful place to stay. The staff are friendly and bilingual- English and Italian, and we're very helpful with any questions we had. The free breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Our room was very clean and air conditioned. Two minute walk to the beach and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Cala Gonone

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in Cala Gonone as a base for a hike to the Gorropu canyon. The hotel is convenient because there is parking at the harbour front or further on up the road (pay and display). We stayed in September so it was quieter than high season. There is a small lift for getting luggage up and down and a nice balcony to sit on for breakfast. If you intend to eat at the hotel's restaurant do let the staff know because they give a 10% discount for guests. Everything in town is within walking distance. The room was nice and did not feel cramped. It had a balcony with a shuttered door, table and chair, sea view and a nice sized bathroom. There was provision for hanging a few clothes to dry in the room which was very useful after the hike. Wi-fi was fast but only worked in the reception area/on the main balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel to base yourself at when exploring the surrounding area. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are large and quite modern and the view from the sea view rooms is worth paying for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

With the excuse that the Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2009 on HotelClub
With the excuse that the Hotel was new, we had a lack of service and a very poor assistance from its staff. The cleanliness and the location weren't bad, but the service and the staff still have a long way to become at least good. Eg. There hasnt any tv in the room, no internet (only in the reception - 3.00 euros/hour) The telephone in the room cannot be used (even for 0800 numbers or collect call - you just cannot touch the phone in the room or in the reception, go outside and find a public telephone, but be ready to walk) Ill not narrate anymore episode about the hotel, instead Ill say that on my opinion I do not recommend this Hotel. For sure is possible to find a better Hotel with a better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Retorbido

Perfetto !!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: posizione, conforto e possibilità di HB
Location: perfetta per passeggiare in paese, gite in gommone ed alle spiagge
ottima posizione, di fronte al porto, per gite in gommane e spiagge. camere pulite e confortevolissime-dotate di tutti i conforts- perrsonale disponibilissimo. ottima l'accopiata HB col ristorante Nuovo Gabbiano: validissimo ed a ottimo prezzo
4 out of 5
by Claudio from Niteroi - Rio de Janeiro

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
atendimento muito bom. Bem localizado. Sem estacionamento gratis. Quarto e banheiro bons.
3 out of 5
by Yi-Lien from Bayrern

angenehm und nett

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal waren immer anzutreffen. Hoteleinrichtung ist einfach und zweckerfüllend. Es ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen und man kann im Restaurant (Erdgeschoss im Gebäude) gut speisen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conegliano

Completo

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: La location
Cons: Gli orari per la colazione
Location: Vista sul porticciolo
Ideale per chi, dopo una giornata di lavoro, vuole rilassarsi fronte mare, usufruire del buon ristorante e farsi una passeggiata.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bästa läge

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Otroligt bra läge med balkong mot hamnen. Väldigt trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
by ALDO from Gangi

consiglio l'hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ristrutturato,bagni nuovi, arredato graziosamente