Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff, nice rooms, and lovely spa.
Cons: Nothing, lovely hotel.
Location: It's a few minutes walk from the centre of Olbia, some people might find the surrounding area a little run down, but it is by no means dangerous.
Great hotel, really friendly staff. lovely spa. They offer a free shuttle bus to Pittulongu beach which is a god send if you don't have a hire car, Mario the driver is a cool dude! Also, from reading previous reviews which stated breakfast was not the best, I have to disagree with these reviews as I thought it was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Fabio L, RDM, Mercure Olbia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Justin, we thank you for staying in our hotel and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your positive words are a great incentive for us to keep doing our best to meet our guests' expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Olbia. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great hotel, friendly staff, good value

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Hot breakfast selection could be a bit more varied and kept topped-up.
Location: 10 minutes walk into the centre of Olbia. Good as a base to go exploring the north of Sardinia. 10 minutes drive from the airport.
Stayed for four nights at the end of August. First impressions were good - modern, clean and bright hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly. We were allocated a room on the top floor not facing the train yard, as requested. We were even given some complementary drinks and spa experience! Breakfast was pretty good, lots to choose from. Be aware that the location isn't super central in Olbia (which is a really lovely town, by the way), but we didn't think 10 mins to walk into the centre was too much. There's a large free car park on site anyway. Would highly recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Fabio, RDM, Mercure Olbia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, we thank you for staying recently in our hotel and for sharing your impressions with other travelers. We are happy to notice you enjoyed your stay and your positive feedbacks are a great incentive for us to keep doing our best to meet our guests' expectations. We also thank you for your suggestions to improve our breakfast service, your opinion is very important for us and we will take the chance to make the proper assessment. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Fabio Laudadio Rooms division manager Mercure Olbia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with facility to go to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: 100 yards to reach the town
Hotel perfect for family and business . Me and my wife greatly enjoyed. Easiness to go and return from the beach at various times of the day. Breakfast was provided with everything. If we return to Sardinia certainly we will choose the same hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Fabio Laudadio, RDM Mercure Olbia, Hotel Management
Dear Tom and Dear Sue, we thank you for staying recently in our hotel and for sharing your impressions with other travelers. We are very happy to notice you enjoyed your stay and your positive feedbacks are a great incentive for us to keep doing our best to meet our guests' expectations, we will gladly share your review with our entire team. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope your next visit will be at least as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

Mercure Olbia, April/May vacation

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was good, walking distance to restaurants and super markets and downtown Olbia.
Excellent staff, everyone was very helpful and kind. Room was very spacious and super clean. Breakfast, included, was outstanding. Location was good. Definitely, I would return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Fabio Laudadio, rooms division manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Toni, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Olbia. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks, your words make us proud of our job and will serve as an encouragement for our entire staff to make even better, we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will share your comments with our team and we thank you again for sharing your experience, hoping that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from barcelona

An original hotel on the way to be a great one

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The staff is very attemptive to people needs and the barman is the star of the team. The shuttle service to the nearest beach is very practical.
Cons: A pity the swimming pool and the spa were not available. Wifi quite slow.
Location: In the centre of olbia and very close to train and bus stops. Excellent location
The hotel reopened recently, therefore not everything is running as smoothly as it should, however we had a great time in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by nadia from london

Nice hôtel friendly staff

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Staff, Spa, breakfast buffet
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Central but near train rails so not a Nice view. Could not really tell if area was safe
Very friendly staff & amazing Spa however the city of olbia is not very animated for young people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KE from London, UK

Ideal hotel for near town

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Sun-terrace
Cons: restaurant very expensive and not very much choice if you are a vegetarian
Location: Ideal location with a 5 minute walk into town and bus stops around so it was easy to get around
Friendly staff and they couldn't do enough when they found out my friend was pregnant. Hotel comfortable and their sun terrace was a god-send when we didn't want to go out. Hotel ideally situated near the town with a 5 minute walk and a 10 minute walk to the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from London

good value hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Good points (in no particular order) are friendly helpful staff, large rooms, big comfortable beds, breakfast included, free underground car park, central location yet only 5 mins from airport, free internet access, large tvs, spa and restaurant. Many previous reviews note factors that manager cannot change such as no balcony's, hotel can be difficult to find, location is not scenic, can be noise due to style of building. Many reviews note things the manager could change such as stocking the minibars, tea and coffee making in all rooms, faster internet, improve satellite tv as no pay films and only 1 English channel, stop charging to use pool, buy a better toaster and coffee machine for breakfast. I would happily stay at this hotel again and will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ilona from Crawley, West Sussex, UK

great hotel to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
We had a lovely stay. Huge room and breakfast is superb!! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in very convenient location.

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: View from room windows.
Location: Very easy access to the centre. 5 minutes walk.
Rooms nice and clean. Breakfast good. Staff nice and helpful. Location great as walking distance to the town centre where you will find great places to shop, eat and drink.