Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel in ruhiger Umgebung

Posted Sep 8, 2011
Hotel im Ort San Pantaleo - in den Bergen gelegen - 5km zur Küste - viele schöne Strände schnell erreichbar - nettes Personal - schöne, liebevoll eingerichtete Zimmer - Auswahl zum Frühstück könnte etwas reichhaltiger sein - nettes Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Atmosfera indimenticabile

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels
Io e la mia famiglia avevamo probabilmente le più belle camere dell'albergo, ovvero due camere comunicanti tramite l'ampio balcone che si affacciava su una specie di corte interna con una graziosa piscina e una meravigliosa vista sulle montagne di San Pantaleo. Albergo assolutamente tranquillo ed atmosfera molto rilassante e romantica (anche se noi eravamo coi nostri due figli). Ottime anche le colazioni a bordo piscina nella pace più assoluta. Assolutamente raccomandabile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

HOTEL BORGO ANTICO

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
This is a small friendly hotel with staff who care and want to please. The village is small but with several different types of restaurants. The hotel provides free transport to one of the local beaches, which is very reliable. The breakfasts are good with a variety of fresh fruits, cereals, breads, cheeses and ham. The service at breakfast, which can be taken inside or outside, is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Small and quaint in pretty village

Posted Aug 10, 2011
We visited this hotel for a one night stopover. It is in a very pretty village with a lovely family atmosphere in the main courtyard area in the evenings. My only criticism of the hotel was that it is not ideal for children. The extra child bed was so narrow and small it was only ideal for ages 7 and under. Also the pool is small and several mosaic tiles have come off and my son cut his leg on one of these areas. It seems more a hotel for couples. Also despite being July the bar did not open in the evenings.There was a bar in the restauraunt area but it was never open at night which was a shame.Overall a clean and rustic hotel in a great area for exploring Sardinia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel bien situé

Posted Aug 18, 2010 on Hotels
globalement satisfaisant, hotel trés bien situé, proche de la costa smeralda mais au calme, hotel tres propre, personnel sympathique cependant notre chambre n'était pas équipée de coffre et le personnel de l'accueil était trés étonné! petit bémol, l'hotel a été difficile à trouver, nous avons tourné plusieurs fois en voiture, enfin beaucoup de moustiques !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hotel Borgo Antico - San Pantaleo

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in the small villiage of San Pantaleo, close to porto cervo. Room in Sarde style. Good value for money in costa smeralda and app. 15 min to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Great Italian small hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2010
Booked on reviews, and was not disappointed. Hotel is in a small village with all that you need for a break, we stayed for 6 nights which gave us time to explore costa smeralda area which is close by. Village has good restaurants within easy walking distance. I would recommend having a car as there is not too much to do in the village and the beaches are well worth the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from luzern, schweiz

Posted Jun 30, 2010 on Hotels
das hotel ist sehr schön und die zimmer sind sauber. frühstück ist sehr gut. leider ist die lage nicht sehr zentral, so dass ein auto unverzichtbar wird
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Great location to chill out

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels
The Hotel Borgo Antico in San Pantaleo in the north east of Sardinia was a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. It was a good location for us to explore the Costa Smeralda area in our hire car which was invaluable. Not a lot in the village itself apart from two pizza restaurants (we found better ones elsewhere) and a bar next to the petrol station where you can get to meet the friendly locals. Some lovely beaches around Cala Sassari. The supermarkets are good value for those on a budget. Beautiful area and much greener than we are accustomed tocompared with other mediteranean islands we have visited previously. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, it's a real gem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gelsenkirchen, Deutschland

Das Hotel ist in den felsigen Hügeln ca. 7 km von der Küste entfernt ruhig gelegen.

Posted May 26, 2010
San Pantaleo ist ein kleines beschauliches Örtchen, jedoch mit ausreichender Versorgungsstruktur.