Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel,breakfast OK,quiet and close to centre.Wifi only available close to restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

HOTEL BORGO ANTICO

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
This is a small friendly hotel with staff who care and want to please. The village is small but with several different types of restaurants. The hotel provides free transport to one of the local beaches, which is very reliable. The breakfasts are good with a variety of fresh fruits, cereals, breads, cheeses and ham. The service at breakfast, which can be taken inside or outside, is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Small and quaint in pretty village

Posted Aug 10, 2011
We visited this hotel for a one night stopover. It is in a very pretty village with a lovely family atmosphere in the main courtyard area in the evenings. My only criticism of the hotel was that it is not ideal for children. The extra child bed was so narrow and small it was only ideal for ages 7 and under. Also the pool is small and several mosaic tiles have come off and my son cut his leg on one of these areas. It seems more a hotel for couples. Also despite being July the bar did not open in the evenings.There was a bar in the restauraunt area but it was never open at night which was a shame.Overall a clean and rustic hotel in a great area for exploring Sardinia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stuart

Staff very helpful. We had a

Posted Jul 31, 2010 on HotelClub
Staff very helpful. We had a family room which was excellent. Breakfast included plenty of choice. Pool area is small but well maintained. Location excellent - quiet but right in the middle of the village. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Great Italian small hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2010
Booked on reviews, and was not disappointed. Hotel is in a small village with all that you need for a break, we stayed for 6 nights which gave us time to explore costa smeralda area which is close by. Village has good restaurants within easy walking distance. I would recommend having a car as there is not too much to do in the village and the beaches are well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Great location to chill out

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels
The Hotel Borgo Antico in San Pantaleo in the north east of Sardinia was a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. It was a good location for us to explore the Costa Smeralda area in our hire car which was invaluable. Not a lot in the village itself apart from two pizza restaurants (we found better ones elsewhere) and a bar next to the petrol station where you can get to meet the friendly locals. Some lovely beaches around Cala Sassari. The supermarkets are good value for those on a budget. Beautiful area and much greener than we are accustomed tocompared with other mediteranean islands we have visited previously. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, it's a real gem
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

So relaxing

Posted Oct 5, 2009
The hotel was the perfect way to spend 5 relaxing nights with my girlfriend. The idea was to have a stress free holiday relaxing in the sun. The hotel, with its friendly staff was the perfect base. The rooms were clean and very nice. The village which the hotel was in was also very nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Everything as described

Posted Sep 28, 2009
We were really happy with the hotel, and grateful for the prvious reviews which helped us make the choice, and we were not disappointed. We had a really lovely room with a balcony overlooking the pool area and the domestic staff were very thorough, friendly and polite. Everyone was helpful and friendly - with a spcial Thank you for Fabio for his fantastic Cappuccio he served us at breakfast. He had a warm, sincere and welcoming manner, even when he was rushed off his feet would give his customers his full attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Pity we couldnt book half board!

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels
Great location in pretty mountain village. Very comfortable and will recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport South wales

Fantastic oasis in pretty quiet village location

Posted Aug 29, 2009 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in pretty village location, rooms immaculate and very efficient service from all staff. Sun terrace lovely for late evening sunshine. Lovely beaches only 10 mins drive a way. Gorgeous restaurant in village called Olandesa hidden behind ivy on corner of the village, avoid NIcos not a patch on this beautiful restaurant.