Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for this one

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
For the high price we paid, we felt pretty disappointed with this hotel. Not everything worked in the room like the fan in the kitchen which at the rates they are charging, you'd expect everything to work perfectly. My husband and I were there for our honeymoon and had booked to get a double bed and it ended up being two single beds pushed together with the sheet set hiding it, and making it look like a double bed. Once we climbed in bed we could feel the crack I the middle. I talked to management about maybe changing rooms and he so rudely said I am the only person ever to say anything about that. I personally think that if its two single beds pushed together it should be advertised and sold that way so you know what you're paying for. They didn't have any other options to resolve this. Also the night before we flew out of Sardinia, I had arranged for us to have a ride transfer with the manager to get us to the airport picking us up at 10:30 the next morning. Our ride never came. I personally think he forgot to set it up and never owned up to it. The staff was really rude with the way they handled this situation, as if we had done something wrong to them, and as a result we almost missed our international flight. I have had the pleasure of traveling all over the world frequently and I have to say this was my least favourite establishment, it was a huge waste of money, and I would definitely never stay there again and would never recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barsebäckshamn

Lovely nature and beach

Posted Aug 5, 2009 on Hotels
This hotel has some 60 cottages for rent in a lovely piece of nature. Althoug the area has several other similar resorts it does still seem very close to the nature. Highly recommended for relaxing holidays. The cottages needs some renovation but the proximity to the nice nature makes it a nnice place anyhow. Bring your own towels to save 11€ per head and avoid the overpriced cafeteria with poor food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wales

Beautiful Views

Posted Oct 1, 2008
The bungalows were very nice with nice gardens. Reception staff very helpful. However, the restaurant/bar/minimarket was under different ownership and very disappointing.We went mid Sept and all of the nearby (and few) restaurants were closed. If you have not got a car you are stuck with the on-site cuisine. only 1 choice for lunch or dinner which is pizza or pasta and expensive at that!minimarkets poor choice and dear!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Remote, with breathtaking views

Posted May 8, 2008
Any holidaygoers interested in these self catering apartments will need a car, ideally from the airport. There is a 22 euro surcharge for bed linen and towels so you might want to take your own. While the apartments are basic, they become nice and cosy when you've been to get your food (and candles and joss sticks etc) from Olbia's hypermarket and as soon as you step out onto the 'garden' the views of the bay are breathtaking. Nearby beach is okay, but worth exploring other local beaches a short drive away. Crystal clear water but very cold in April!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Basic but very nice

Posted Aug 15, 2006
overall we really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are basic but well kept and clean. each one has it's own small garden, which although not that pretty or well maintained it does give you some privacy. The pool although very small is probably one of the cleanest and well maintained I have ever been in (for an outdoor one).The private beach is superb, clean and well kept, with each bungalow having there own parasol and loungers. The resteurant was very good, nothing fancy but very good value ( for sardinia). Overall would recd. but take plenty of money as it is an expensive island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinerolo

Il personale molto disponibile ed efficente

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: La posizione geografica e l'efficienza del personale
Cons: Eventuali componenti tipo carta da cucina ... tovaglia per tavolo
Location: Molto bella la posizione ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence , buona posizione

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Mare , famiglia, rilassante
5 out of 5
by nori from aus schweiz

danke für die schönen ferien salinedda...

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
wir hatten einen traumhaften aufenthalt. die anlage ist sehr schön gemacht, sicher nicht mehr top modern, aber es funktioniert alles und das personal ist äusserst freundlich und hilfsbereit. die lage ist perfekt, man hat diverse traumstrände in nächster nähe. auch das restaurant ist sehr zu empfehlen, sehr schön gemacht und gute küche. zudem gibts jeden morgen frische brötchen und brioches zu kaufen, und einen mini market hats auch noch. der absolute hammer war die aussenküche. wir haben immer nur draussen gekocht mit der schönen meersicht. (innenküche wäre natürlich auch vorhanden) und grillen kann man auch. unser hund war super aufgehoben weil sie uns extra einen mit sträuchern umzäunten bungalow gegeben haben und schöner wiese (also keine kunstwiese!). unser vierbeiner konnte sich dadurch wunderbar frei im garten bewegen. wir waren auch froh um die klimaanlage, die bestens funktioniert hat. und besonders gefreut haben wir uns über die wilden schildkröten der anlage, das sieht man ja nicht jeden tag und wir haben uns immer sehr gefreut wenn wir sie entdeckt haben. also wir kommen gerne wieder. danke dem salinedda team für die tolle gastfreundschaft!
3 out of 5
by Stéphane from Bagnols sur Cèze

Très mauvais rapport qualité/prix

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Endroit idyllique mais mal entretenu, piscine petite et sale, climatisation trop faible, pas de confort moderne (pas de cafetière ni micro-onde, hotte qui ne fonctionne pas, pas de machine à laver...), ne vaut pas le prix très élevé demandé. Vue superbe et personnel sympathique mais résidence à éviter. Très mauvais rapport qualité/prix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Posted May 22, 2015
Sehr schöne Anlage Und sehr freundliches Personal. Immer wieder gerne. ..