Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Margery

Basic apartment

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Apartments were very run down and need some work done on them however the staff were very accommodating as we were placed in wrong type of room and were offered replacements
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but does need some general care.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs some TLC. Room smelt of smoke and paint was falling off bathroom ceiling into bath etc. and wasn't cleaned away in the four days we stayed. Sofa was quite worn. Plenty of sun beds and parasols around pool. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Mids

A quiet hotel bit out of the main area.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice and quiet around the pool. Not much locally. Several places had closed down or were relatively empty. There are a couple of pubs and Cactus Jacks which were the exception. The Spa supermarket is handy across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormskirk

Pleasant hotel and comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Having a Pool and able to sit out side apartment . Quiet relaxing environment professional staff always willing to help with the smallest enquiry.
Cons: Rooms could be updated other than that everything was great.
Location: We found location ideal. Amenities close by short walk to beach and all the bars and restaurants there.
5 night stay here bought for me as a birthday present. Really pleased with staff and the rooms were comfortable. The Pool and settings inside the apartments were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great value for money

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: clean and comfy,with helpful staff the poll is small but it has plenty of sun loungers
Cons: i plan to return to this hotel again
Location: easy walking distance to the nearest beach ,
the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest beach.the rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful .I plan to return and stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good budget hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Some apartments on second floor can be windy, but very clean towels changed every two days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy Hotel for beach and shops

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose your neighbour

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good and comfortable. We were unlucky that a young couple was staying in an apartment above us, making a racket during sleeping hours. Didn't want to pay for the use of the safe in our apartment. Don't believe in paying extra just to protect my valuable from those who have key access to our apartment.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Belfast

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Sol Apartments despite the bad weather. They are quite basic and the bathroom could do with a refurb and the towels need replaced. The beds are really comfy and the kitchen is well equipped. 5-10 minute walk to the beach and resort centre. Spar and some bars/ restaurants just across the road. All the staff are really helpful and friendly. Would definitely return as they provide good value for money.