Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Very close to beaches, many good restaurants also nearby.
The rooms were very large, much bigger than other hotels we have used. Pool areas were good, though a few more umbrellas would be useful, especially on the upper level. Not good for young children to be out in the direct sun for long periods. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint , air conditioning in the bedrooms is really needed, especially as you can't leave the windows open because of the wind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shops, restaurants and beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Where it is based.
Cons: staff should treat everyone the same. sunbeds should not be reserved.
Location: loads restaurants to choose from. bus stop not far. very close to all amenities.
was looking forward to staying here, but never again, nothing like they advertise in pictures with sea view. rooms very basic. if you like cockroaches and ants then stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire uk

Nice hotel, close to beaches and shops

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Closes to all amenities
Cons: New mattresses on beds
Location: Ideal location, close to beaches, bars, restaurants and shops
Had a lovely holiday at this hotel, close to all the bars, shops and beaches. Only downside was the bed, far too soft would benefit from new mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz rural gal

Good choice

Posted May 28, 2017
Located is great minutes to beach, shops and cafes. Clean with very helpful. Only negative points are beds are a bit hard and the although the breakfast is good the dinner provided is sadly lacking. Although I was on half board I opted to eat else where after a few days which was easy with some many inexpensive restaurants to choose from. Dining aside would definitely stay here again as location and everything else about the resort was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Fab Location

Posted May 28, 2017
This was the fourth time we have stayed at the Galeon Playa and overall we enjoyed our stay. We had a fantastic sea view from the balcony of our top floor apartment (which I had requested ). One special touch by the hotel staff was to leave a bottle of champagne and a birthday card for my wife,which was really appreciated. We look forward to staying there again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location, good accommodation.

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location. Stayed in a new junior suite overlooking pool area which was nicely furnished with comfy bed and good sized bathroom. Only negative was the lack of air conditioning which meant room was too warm during night. Pool bar was being refurbished during our stay (which we weren't aware of before travelling). There was some noise but didn't disturb us too much and Should be nice when complete.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Weekend break

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to town and beaches but still quiet enough in the evenings for undisturbed sleep.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby
Nice clean hotel near to all the facilities.good size pools and plenty of children facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels