Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Lovely hotel with a great location!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
My husband and I stayed at Los Zocos on our Easter holiday with our two daughters. We really liked the hotel and its facilities. The kids club had a great programme and the pool area was very child friendly. We will visit again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Agnes, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comment that we will forward to all our departments. We look forward to welcoming you again in Los Zocos Club resort in the future. Kind Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great place for families
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great kids club

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
fab staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all amenities in the area

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was absolutely fabulous. (Too short) The resort was very clean and well maintained and all the staff were helpful. The only problem was that I had a mobility scooter and found it very difficult to gain access through the entrance to the to the apartments, and there was no socket in hallway to charge the scooter overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South West

Excellent stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was a bit concerned beforehand about the food, given some of the reviews on here. But we had nothing to be worried about. The buffet food is not restaurant quality, but it was always fresh, hot and tasty. The free a la carte dinner at the Italian restaurant on site was a lovely surprise (seemed like you get one night free per all inclusive stay) and the food there was really excellent there. The hotel itself is bright, spacious, clean and modern. The apartment was well equipped and I would not hesitate to go self catering another time. The staff are, as many others have pointed out, extremely helpful and attentive. The pools were all very clean and yes, a little chilly to start with, but why anyone expects them to be heated in such a warm place is beyond me! Suck it up for 2 minutes when you first get in and it's fine! :) My partner used the break as a triathlon training base so the lane swimming (20m lanes) was great, and the staff had no qualms about him keeping his bike in the apartment. The hotel location is great. €25/ 20 minute taxi transfer from the airport. Decent beach close by. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby (5-10 min walk). There is a 'Pluscar' car rental desk at the hotel offering hatchbacks for €30 per day. This was very straightforward - only needed to be booked the day before with passport and drivers license. No hefty deposits or excess insurance. All in all an excellent stay, esp for the money. Would not hesitate to recommend or return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great 3* Hotel which exceeded expectations

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Within easy walking distance of beach and local amenities.
Well-managed hotel. Rooms and communal areas clean and tidy. Staff all friendly and helpful. Two-bedroom ground floor apartment with balcony was spacious and modern. Kitchen area well equipped with fridge. Shower (over bath) in need of upgrading. Powerful wall mounted hairdryer in bathroom. Towels are provided free of charge (changed regularly). No pool towels. Food is standard all-inclusive – nothing exceptional and even the fussiest of eaters should be able to find something to eat. Two main restaurants but they serve the same food. Can get busy and warm at times. There are no outside seating areas off the main restaurants (only off the pool side bar / snack bar). Everything is self-service incl. drinks and cutlery –can be hard work with children as you are constantly up and down. Choice of a quiet pool area and a livelier pool area, mainly occupied by families, music and activities all day. Inflatables allowed and there is a variety of pool depths. The pools are also lifeguarded. Animation team were brilliant – both fun and energetic. Evening entertainment was varied. Kids mini disco starts at 8.30pm which is great for those parents who don’t want to eat ridiculously early. Kids Club –some activities only available to Thomson clients. Crazy golf, outdoor play area, football and tennis courts all free to use. In-room safes are chargeable. Overall good value hotel and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly, safe complex. On site dining facilities fantastic. Bathroom in our apartment in need of an upgrade but the rest of the facilities were top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday, just what we needed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Pool, hotel run kids club, weather friendly staff. We had a hassle free family holiday
Cons: Nothing. Food was fine given the en mass catering. There was always something to eat
Location: Nice little town and shops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very family orientated even down to counter in restaurant for child access to self serve food and plenty of high chairs for babies. Always something available to eat even if not highest quality (sometimes bit tasteless)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ok.