Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Received a lovely welcome with a glass of Cava on arrival. We had requested a twin room but were given a double. However, this was rectified immediately. Location was beautiful. Lovely pool and a lovely beach within 2 minutes walk. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely 5 star hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Excellent food and nightly entertainment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guestrooms uncomfortable, Great staff/common areas

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the staff and the common areas but the guestroom was very uncomfortable. The AC never worked properly even after we called to have it repaired. The tub was clogged when we first arrived and the beds were unbearable. We never had a good nights sleep because you can literally feel metal bars in the paper thin mattresses. So uncomfortable! We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSE to beach and lovely restaurants

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing pool. Very friendly attentive staff. Very relaxed environment. Right beside beach and near very good restaurants. Classic room unfortunately small especially double bed. Ask for 2 single beds pushed together for a bigger classic room. Rooms could be upgraded especially bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs. Hotel is old & falling apart

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We turner up at the hotel and was given a room that had not been cleaned yet. Room was a mess and room old and nothing like the photos on Expedia. We complained and was told they knew the room hadn't been cleaned from the last person but since we wanted the room now (it was already 5pm and not ready) thought we wouldn't mind. The hotel is a joke. A bad joke. We left and checked into another hotel. Expedia still have not refunded us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by N K.

Lovely location but visible wear and tear

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Ebookers
It was a lovely stay. The location, daily breakfast, access to pool/beach, ocean-facing balcony, the staff were all top notch. Incredibly peaceful and provided ample opportunity to really get away and relax. They also had daily activities which the friendly staff would make an effort to invite the guests to. When I arrived my shuttle driver told me of the great history of the hotel, how it was a favourite amongst visiting dignitaries, and given the location it's clear why. However the hotel and rooms do suffer from visible wear and tear. I noticed it soon after I arrived but over time took little notice. Also asked for a few recommendations in places to eat but the staff couldn't provide any which was unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DaniFitz

Brilliant location right on the beach!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel was literally on the beach which was amazing. Within walking distance of great shops, bars and restaurants. Pool area very clean and well kept. Staff were lovely. Atrium in hotel was a lovely feature.plenty of activity programmes even in Feb. Garlic prawns from any of the restaurants are a must try!!! Buffet breakfast and dinners in the hotel were AMAZING!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Absolutely not a 5 star hotel!! If you have never been to a 5 star hotel maybe you will like it but if you have something to compare it to you would give max 3 star
5 out of 5
by Owen from Sligo

We will be back

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the essence of comfort with plenty space at pool and beach. The staff are excellent and friendly. Entertainment is very good. And if you have any sort of problem the staff will ensure that it is solved promptly