Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Irmantas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Warrington

Molino de Guatiza

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
We returned to Molino de Guatiza for a cheeky week in the sun, and got what we wanted; a relaxing week. Costa Teguise is lovely and the apartments are basic, but very clean, with a lovely pool with bar and well located for the beach, local restaurants and the town. Will definitely return in the future.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from NI

Good Value Accomodation

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 1 week from 28 September. Basic apartment complex in Costa Teguise. Overall excellent value for money. Were given 3rd floor apartment looking out on pool area and had a sea view. Normal facilities for this type of apartment, basic cooking of 2 rings, fridge kettle and microwave. Beds more comfortable than normal. Apartment big enough for 2 people but wouldn't recommend any more. Shower was poor (perhaps as a result of being in top floor). Complex was about 15 minute walk from centre of resort so well located and very quiet at night. Pool was clean and well maintained. Overall I would rate the complex highly and would return if going to Costa Teguise again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reception No service

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The facilities and staff.
Location: Good area
We had to make room for the ants! No soap/shower gel. Very noisy. Sooo disappointing . Facilities need upgrading. Old property that needs a lot of TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sales assistant from Hereford UK

Close to beach and all shops

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It did not start off well as we booked through Expedia and it was confirmed by email to us but when we got there Expedia hadn't confirmed with the hotel so it was lucky they had a spare room but after that the over all experience was lovely and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by MoiraS from London

Exceptional Value

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Exceptional Value for money self catering accomodation. Very quiet and as mentioned by other reviewers in a good position about 3-5 minutes from the beach and front, and about 5-10 minutes walk from the Centre of Costa Teguise ( shops bars and restaurants).
5 out of 5
by Phil from Northampton

Excellent value accmodation

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for the third time in May and had a great stay at the Molino.Very spacious apartment,lovely pool with astro turf surround and very friendly staff.Would not hesitate to recommend this for a quiet and very convenient complex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from Oxford

pretty apartment with sea views (from 1st floor)

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: It was small and quiet, and the staff were very friendly. It looked attractive, and it was a very short walk from the sea.
Cons: More kitchenware: a chopping board and a proper chopping knife would have been appreciated.
Location: Beach at the bottom of the road; as was Casa Felix, an excellent restaurant. Basic shops nearby. Main part of resort within easy walking distance.
The apartments were attractive, and built in traditional Lanzarotean style. There was a small balcony off the bedroom, with views of a pretty bougainvillea-lined street and the sea in the distance. The dining / sitting room (the sofa of which converted into a bed for our teenager) was spacious; the kitchen was separated from it by an arch. There was an outside seating area at the front of the apartment, which got lovely afternoon and evening sun. It overlooked the hotel pool, and you could also see the sea in the distance (we were on the 1st floor.) The reception of the apartments was very attractively decorated with traditional pottery and pictures, and it had lots of books and magazines that you could borrow. There was a public garden you could cut through from the apartments to reach the nearby beach. From there you could walk along a path to the main part of the resort (Ave el Jablillo), and to the large beach (Las Cucharas) beyond. I loved the location, very quiet and yet near the centre. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Close to all bars/restaurants but far enough to be very peaceful. our only minor complaint was the state of the towels, so thin and worn could not dry ones self.
4 out of 5
by Bobiq from London

Nice and clean

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
Good size rooms, cleaned every other day which is sufficient. I wasn't too happy to have to pay for the remote control to tv separately €15 per week.