Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Decent place if you manage your expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Catering, facilities and events. Not much noise from other guests, due to design of complex (no adjoining bedrooms).
Cons: Wifi is adequate to poor at best. Hotel needs more thorough maintenance. Lots of things broken in our room that could have been easily fixed.
Location: Just down the road from Costa Teguise. There are quite a few bars, shops and restaurants here, as well as some fine beaches. Snorkelling at Jablillo.
This is a decent hotel with good service and excellent staff. It's showing its age, unfortunately, and maintenance appears to have been neglected, if our room and the spa are anything to go by. In this day and age I expect hotels to provide a decent wifi service, but it was adequate at best and not available in our room. Don't expect to be watching any streamed videos or anything like that. Our room was an excellent size, with a large living room, separate bedroom, bathroom and even a kitchen. Unfortunately there was an unpleasant drain smell coming from there; also, whilst I appreciated having a fridge, the freezer compartment door was missing so the fridge often made loud noises as it tried to keep the freezer cold. This was typical of many of the fittings and furniture in the apartment and around the complex: nice to have but they have been neglected over the years and are falling apart. Breakfast was first class, a real credit to the hotel. There were slight changes to the menu each day, to avoid monotony. I was impressed at the range of food on offer, even soya milk and gluten free food was available. The spa is ok but again, things were broken or out of service, which didn't lend to the enjoyment of the experience. The hotel is on one of the main roads coming out of Costa Teguise but if you're staying here I'd recommend hiring a car. Costa Teguise is a rather quiet resort but for me that adds to the appeal compared to other resorts. It's much better than Arrecife.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Rooms had a stale grease smell

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The food was good but usual buffet style
Cons: Clean the kitchen fan & paint the outside walls & doors where the rust was showing
Location: Quite remote 20 min walk to shops & restaurants
All our rooms had a smell of stale grease coming from the kitchen extractor fan the cleaners had tried to cover up the smell with strong air freshener
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Hotel location was slightly away from local shops, bus stops etc but the stroll wasn't too far away. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful especially Sara. Food options was excellent, good choice and variety each day. The only things that let this hotel down was the tired outdated room decor, bathroom smelt like a sewer so had the window opened constantly and had to spray perfume daily, no hand soap in the bathroom so had to buy some. Never got to use a sun longer in the entire week I was there as selfish guests had secured towels as early as 7am despite not using the loungers til almost 10am!! Hotel has a policy discouraging this but did nothing about it. Why have a policy if its not enforced. On the whole, a clean nice hotel that could be a 4 star with a bit more TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Great hotel for our 3 year old.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The children's pool and play area, breakfast buffet and the staff. The gym was good.
Cons: Décor needs an update.
Location: The Aquapark is a 15 min walk away and worth a visit. The town centre has a good range of restaurants and shops. A good resort for young families.
The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough, especially the reception team. We expected a hotel room but got a large apartment and although the seat covers and curtains were a little dated and worn, the cleanliness, comfort and amount of space couldn't be faulted. Good air conditioning in the apartment. The hotel is ideal for young families as our 3 yr old had to be dragged away from playing with friends he made at the pool slides and climbing frame area. Plenty of options at the buffet breakfast and we enjoyed the 10 minute walk to the nearest restaurants, or 20 mins to the town centre and Taxis back were only 4-5 euros. Beautiful seaside walks and lots of play parks for small children all along the seafront promenade into the resort centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corby

Great kids entertainment (Jerry)

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice hotel & great kids pool area. No air con though, which on some days was hard without with young children. Staff were excellent throughout the hotel & Jerry was great as the kids entertainer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Bit of a distance from heart of resort and beaches

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall not a bad hotel for the price, some of the spa facilities were unavailable throughout, no cash policy was a pain, everything charged to your room and paid next day or on checkout, limited choice of drinks at bars and quality of what they had was low. Quiet, clean, friendly, short taxi to square in resort, a relaxing trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was just about ok, average at best and definitely 3 star. All inclusive is a joke, it's more like an all you can eat buffet with ok-ish food. SO much is extra as to be absurd. The only reason for the 4 star rating in my view is the excellant gym and 25m indoor pool - but if you don't want that look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by Alan

Staff working very hard to save absent leaders

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Some lovely people like Veroniqua at reception and lady at pool bar work here - all doing their best in a vacuum of leadership. No orgainsiation in the restaurant to show you to a table or clear tables but food was very nice. No orgainistion in the spa with changeable times for families on a day to day basis but facilities were very nice. (Take a swim cap rather than buy one) No organisation in kids club for organised play but nice facility. No organisation of all inclusive with cards going back and forward to check who was to pay for what with drinks rationed per bar visit but lovely bar staff etc. WIFi was very poor. Be aware that the outdoor pools are lovely to look at but freezing - no idea why solar power has not arrived in Viatalclass yet! Recommend the short tour of the volcanoe and pay for a camel trip. Teguise is a lovely town, very clean and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Tries very hard not to be a 3* hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I was given a room in a great location, but it was grotty, grubby with tired furnishings in urgent need of replacement. The food was mediocre with limited options. As a single traveler, I was 'invisible'. I gave up trying to get a drink with my evening meal, and bought my own water in instead. The staff were lovely, but too few and over worked. I found the holiday very stressful because of poor organisation, the quality of accommodation and food and the absence of sufficient space to cope with high demand times in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous staff, nothing too much trouble, great food selection and quality.