Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: the staff and the location
Cons: the internet
the staff are very helpful, the location is in the mid of the mountains and very nice surroundings. the food at the hotel is excellent.
3 out of 5
by Tomislav

Underwhelming with no wi-fi

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel does not even remotely deserve the 4.7 star rating that was indicated in June 2015. Moreover, the hotel does not even have any character and is really remote. Having said that, the hotel is an overall good condition, and the staff speaks solid English. The room for an adult and two kids turned out to have only one queen size bed, and no additional bed or sofa. Wi-fi didn't work at any point during our stay. In addition, the electricity was not available in our room the entire morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Lovely hotel in the beautiful Bergamo Alps.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This hotel is a great find. Set in a sleepy village in the stunning Bergamo mountains. The hotel is a family run hotel which is welcoming and totally Italian. The owners speak a little English but with our own efforts of Italian there were no problems in fact this added to the escape from our busy modern lives. When we arrived the hotel restaurant was busy with locals enjoying Sunday lunch - a good sign!! The food in the hotel is as with all authentic Italian dishes simple but delicious. Rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely bathroom. Just lovely with everything you need with a warm welcoming personal touch.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Wonderful Italian Hospitality

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Costa. Clara and her family were simply the best people we have ever encountered on our travels. Very friendly and accomodating to our every need. The food was delicious and it was a great atmosphere. We stayed there for four nights and were very sorry to leave. The hotel is situated in a very beautiful area. We recommend anyone, for any ocassion, to stay at this wonderful family hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richloud from UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and great location for us, service was very good no complaints at all. Would happily go back to this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Perth Western Australia

Beautiful Mountain get away

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
This hotel is so well run, extremely clean without being sterile. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great mountain village location

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a small mountain village. Clean quiet rooms with lovely views . Cold buffet type breakfast served with the best fresh coffee I have ever tasted. Very enjoyable stay with nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhodes,greece

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
excellent choice overall,go without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Costa Imagna

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem but you need a car and to enjoy being in the high hills with hairpin access - we love this sort of place and the hotel is immaculate with excellent local food and drink as well.