Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic place...great staff, breakfast, location, everything!!
3 out of 5
by Kris from Manchester

Dom Vilas

Posted Dec 16, 2011
The hotel was not too easy to find and i only just managed to get the last parking space outside. I was greeted by a very friendly lady but told they do not serve food in the evening only breakfast. I was told of a local restaurant I could go to. The room was very old fashioned and very cold. There were no pillows on the bed and the sheet would struggle to keep anyone warm. I doubt I would go back in a hurry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Decent value for money

Posted Dec 5, 2011
In order that I can remember... Price for the rooms is cheap. Young lady on reception was excellent. Stairs were in total darkness, so use the lift. 14" portable tv in room :-) Shower head was at dwarf level. Surrounding area doesn't look the best, but it's actually seemed very safe walking about in the dark. The 'Angolan' restaurant about 100 yards away is excellent. 3 different starters, 1/2 chicken, chips, rice & salad for Seven Euros. There was a bit of noise outside the room in the night, but there was a lot of B'ham fans stopping there for a footy match. Can't commentate on breakfast, as I missed it. If I was on my own again & on a budget, I'd stop there again. With the wife, I'd probably end up trying somewhere else. Worth the journey though, for the chicken dinners down the road :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birkenhead UK

Hotel Dom Vilas

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels
The staff are friendly ad helpful and the accomodation was comfortable. The breakfast was good. It is excellent as a base for visitng Braga and the main tourist attractions which are within easy walking distance.If we go back to Braga we shall stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOUS REVIENDRONS

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
SEJOUR TRES AGREABLE
2 out of 5
by ETCHEVERRY from FRANCE

hôtel de charme très bruyant

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
impressions négatives dans la mesure où l'on y a très mal dormi en raison du bruit (circulation infernale devant l'hôtel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicolás from castilla y leon

ESPLENDIDO HOTEL

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: El trato con los empleados
Cons: todo perfecto
Muy buen hotel, se lo recomiendo a todo aquel que vaya a Braga, además de ser barato, te tratan muy bien, habitación muy amplia, y todo muy limpio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hayo from Den Haag, Nederland

vooral geschikt voor korte stedentrip naar Braga

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Ligging tov centrum
Cons: Personeel spreekt beperkt engels
gunstige ligging in een mooie omgeving en op loopafstand van het centrum van Vraag. Het hotel is simpel, maar netjes. Niet iedereen spreekt er engels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels