Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good well located

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Ebookers
The only thing that for me let's the hotel down is breakfast.,,To expensive for what we get.In a country we're there's so much and good oranges,how can they serve juice from a carton and almost impossible to drink???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Hotel is near the historic center so all the sites are there ( palace, castle, archaelological museum, sacred art museum and lots of churches)
For a budget vacation this hotel is perfect. It is centrally located to the historic center ( easy walk for most folks in most weather), perfect price and all the basic amenities that could be asked for (clean room, quiet and good water pressure).
4 out of 5
by Marco from Bury

Marco

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
All good
4 out of 5
by Maria from Zaventem

Great business hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for business needs - free wi-fi, clean and comfortable rooms, great service from reception. Breakfast was ample but could be varied - no change in the 5 days I stayed. Very close to a mall for easy access for last minute needs and meals.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Zaventem

Excellent business hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived for business, and hotel provided everything I needed: good clean room, good wi-fi connection, good location. Adjacent mall was an added plus for any last-minute needs and just to unwind. Breakfast was ample and good but not much variety in the five days I was there.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Huddersfield

This Charming Man-ager

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little walk from the main town but not so far as to make it un-walkable. Parking outside the hotel is limited so either arrive earlier or park nearby (there is free roadside parking very close). Don't miss the hotel though otherwise Guimaraes complex one-way system will keep you driving about more than you would like. Good hotel with good wifi, comfy rooms and excellent range of breakfast (though this was extra but worth the extra 6 euros each for what was more banquet than breakfast!). And the chap on reception was very helpful, whilst we did not need it but reassuring that help was on hand if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great shopping!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The people at the reception desk were always helpful.
Cons: I had trouble getting out of my room due to the shape of the doorknobs and the weight of the doors.
Location: See above.
The Ibis is next to a large shopping mall with many upscale clothing stores. Also, there is a food court with a variety of choices. The Ibis also has a nice menu and a well stocked bar so there is no need to venture out any further than the immediate surroundings. I wanted to see the old city of Guimaraes so the woman at the reception called a taxi for me and explained that I'd like to see the old city before taking the train south. The taxi driver picked me up at the hotel and drove me around and showed me the sights of the old city and explained the history of each area. My entire stay was a memorable one of the "birthplace" of Portugal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels