Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful spa hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, peaceful, great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from York, UK

Perfect chill out place by the sea

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Stunning sea views. Not too much of a walk into the town to find eating places (15-20 mins. walk). Nice pool/Health facilities. Good breakfast.
Cons: Loungers on the balcony looked nice but were rather uncomfortable.
Location: Beautiful stretch of coast - although a little too wild for swimming (need to go a long way up the coast to an estuary at Vila Praia de Ancora).
Lovely modern hotel. Perfect place to relax for a couple of days. We just sat on our balcony for hours watching the sea and countless locals out promenading. Were given a 'mountain' (i.e. car park) view room by mistake initially. (Definitely worth paying the extra.) We were asked to bring all our of stuff back down to reception to sort it out, but we insisted that someone come to us to sort it out. A manager came up and dealt with it very well in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lisbon, Portugal

A lovely 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2011
We often find there to be such a gulf between 4 star hotels these days. You never quite know what you are going to get. We were pleasantly surprised with Hotel Flor da Sal in Viana do Castello. It was really nicely appointed, the rooms were spacious, modern and clean. The location was great, with beautiful views to the sea. Yet the town centre was only a 1km walk away. Parking was secure and free which is always a bonus, especially as we had gone to Viana for a festival when parking can be a problem. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and again we were very impressed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Viana do Castello.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Empfang kalt, unpersönlich - sind wir überhaupt Willkommen?? Zimmer; gross, sauber, gut, modern aber unpersönlich Restaurant; Essen nicht empfehlenswert Frühstück: schönes und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet; gut Zusammengefasst; modernes Hotel mit schönen, sauberen Zimmern an schöner Lage direkt am Meer, Service und Verpflegung haben Verbesserungspotential nach oben
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Madrid

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Tiene un paseo por la costa que es muy agradable, pero el inconveniente es una zona industrial... Queda algo apartado del centro de Viana... Todo lo demás muy bien.
5 out of 5
by Inger Beate S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PSalveano

Excelente

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquila
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Hotel bonito pero hay q pedir habitación exterior si no te pierdes las vistas