Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

This is an excellent hotel just near all the hthe

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Ibis Hotels seem to be increasing in Portugal. Also stayed in their Evora hotel earlier this year which had smaller rooms but excellent service.
Location: Please see "experience" above
This is an excellent, reasonably priced hotel, near all the historic buildings, with good restaurants, shopping etc nearby. They also have parking available in the basement (a definite plus !) Very friendly staff. Rooms are a good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon USA

Very nice hotel located great location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff comfortable bed and quiet location.
Cons: N/a
Location: Close to all the sightsame the city has to offer, many cafes and restaurants. Just around the corner is the municipal market.
We stayed at this Ibis for five nights, we were give a room with a balcony over the plaza. Everything we wanted was within walking distance. The bus Station is abut 5 minutes walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Vic from London

Basic but OK

Posted Mar 15, 2007
Good position
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr zentral gelegen und Preis-Leistung stimmt.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich unmittelbar in der Innenstadt. Restaurants, Bars, Cafés, Parks, Geschäfte etc. sind fußläufig in 5-10 Min. erreichbar.
Das ibis in Braga könnte zentraler kaum liegen und ist daher ideal für eine Städtetour oder ähnliches. Bereits in der selben Straße befinden sich ein empfehlenswertes Restaurant, sowie ein kleines Café, wenn man nicht im Hotel frühstücken möchte. In einem Umkreis von 5-10 Gehminuten befindet sich der Großteil der Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt. Die Einfahrt zur Tiefgarage (5€/Nacht) ist abenteuerlich steil und eng, aber der Platz unten geräumig und es gibt einen direkten Zugang zum Hotel mittels (vielleicht etwas in die Jahre gekommenen aber noch nicht besorgniserregenden) Aufzug. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit. Unser Zimmer hatte eine gute Größe und hatte alles, was man von einem ibis erwartet. Das WLAN lief flüssig und war im gesamten Haus gut verfügbar. Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden, vom Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war das ibis auf unserer 10-tägigen Portugalreise definitiv an der Spitze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, España

En general recomendable

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: La ubicación.
Cons: Que fuera todo más moderno.
Location: Está bastante céntrico, se puede ir a todas partes andando.
Tiene las prestaciones que siempre podemos esperar de un Ibis. Está limpio, bien situado cerca del centro, y con todo lo básico y necesario para una estancia tranquila pero sin ningún tipo de lujo. En general está bien relación calidad- precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel très accueillant, près du centre ville .

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Accueil très disponible , à l'écoute du client ; une lampe clignotait au niveau du lavabo elle a était remplacé immédiatement . Hôtel très propre.
Cons: Une plaque d'égout sur la rue fait du bruit au passage des voitures, à signaler a la voirie de la municipalité de Braga rapidement !
Location: Quartier calme , boutiques, restaurants, brocantes , musée et exposition sont disponibles . Le marché est proche et la place centrale est magnifique .
Dès mon arrivée , j'ai demandé j'ai demandé à bénéficier d'un petit déjeuner car je ne l'avais pas réservé , il était très bon et il y avait du choix . d'autre part j'ai souhaiter que mes chemises soit repassé elles l'ont été et disponibles en fin de journée . Ma valise était quelque peu salie à cause d'une autre , le service de chambre me l'a rendue propre . Le service en chambre est irréprochable , personnel toujours disponible que ce soit à l'accueil ou pour les chambres .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un lugar para dormir bien sin ruidos y sin más.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: La habitación, cómoda y funcional.
Cons: La atención del personal de la recepción es un poco seca, aunque correcta.
Location: Una ciudad bellísima, así que no hay que decir mucho más.
Un hotel que no está mal para pasar la noche y dormir. No es recomendable para quienes deseen servicios tipo "me quedo a vivir en la habitación", sino para quienes quieran tan solo un buen sitio para descansar y poder salir a la calle el resto del tiempo. Excelente en ese sentido.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from Noord-Holland, Nederland

goed voor iedereen

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: personeel
Cons: ontbijt
Location: zeer goed in het mooie oude centrum
zeer goede service door perfect behulpzaam personeel. Ontbijt was goed maar niet veel keus. was kleren vergeten in op de kamer in mijn koffer te stoppen, wordt tegen de tranport kosten netjes thuis bezorgt. totaal zeer tevreden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by José Miguel from Madrid

¿y esto del título qué se supone que es?

Posted Apr 26, 2012
Pros: su personal, no tengo palabras para encomiarlos lo suficiente
Cons: arquitectura, por llamarlo de algún modo, pero es lo normal en este tipo de hoteles. Especialmente estresante es el parking... ¡qué cuesta!
Location: fantástica, es la última manzana de casas accesible en coches antes de la zona peatonal del centro.
Grata en general, lo mejor el personal que no sólo fueron capaces de atenderme perfectamente en mi propio idioma sino que se esforzaron en resolver todos los pequeños inconvenientes que me surgieron y me ofrecieron su asistencia para poder disfrutar mejor mi estancia en la ciudad