Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Clean and convenient with helpful staff. Comfortable beds and good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: *closeness to town *good breakfasts *staff polite and helpful
Cons: *Clearer information relating to variations in parking charges of underground car park. *Climate control in rooms
Location: Braga is a beautiful town with many pretty areas to explore. Beyond Braga are the national parks; Porto and the Spanish border isn't far away.
We came here for a 4 night stay. The hotel was clean and staff helpful. The hotel is very well situated for exploring Braga town which is certainly very pretty. We had some issues with parking whilst there there was an inconsistency in the cost of parking shown in the hotel and it wasn't clear that there was an additional charge on Saturday night. Personally I was disappointed about air conditioning in the room. The system appears to be more climate control and at temperatures of 38 degrees wasn't effective so we ended up buying a fan to help. Also on the final day the curtain rail in our room fell down whilst the cleaners cleaned. We were offered an alternative room however turned this down as it was our last night.
5 out of 5
by Yves from Nîmes

Bon choix

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé, à 20 mn à pied du centre ville historique. La chambre (pourtant standart)était spacieuse avec une grande salle de bain moderne. Les prestations sont de qualité avec salle de fitness et piscine sur le toit,bar......le petit déjeuner est très correct. Personnel très professionnel et agréable. Un parking payant sur place.
5 out of 5
by lionel from Bretagne

EXCELLENT

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait ,chambre, confort , accès , personnels qualifiés, aimables et souriant
4 out of 5
by Angela Aboud da Silva from SAO PAULO

BEM LOCALIZADO

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL BEM LOCALIZADO, MOBILIARIO BEM CONSERVADO,UM POUCO DE BARULHO ,CAFE DA MANHA NAO INCLUIDO,POREM PROXIMO DE PADARIA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRÉS CONFORTABLE

Posted May 16, 2016
C-EST UN TRÈS BON HÔTEL, LES CHAMBRES SONT GRANDS ET CONFORTABLE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
+ Zimmereinrichtung, Lage, Personal, Frühstücksbuffet, Fitnesscenter - Pool und Bar auf dem Dach anfangs Mai noch geschlossen, umständliches Parksystem in der Tiefgarage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braga, Portugal

Nice, clean, good location

Posted May 1, 2016
I will definitely check for Mercure Hotel worldwide locations. We stayed previously in Berlin close to the airport and now I chose this hotel again in Braga , Portugal . All our expectations were met including and excellent buffet breakfast for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Florianópolis

gratificante

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
fiquei apenas 1 dia, como o café da manhã não estava incluso, achei o custo de 10 euros um pouco caro pelo que oferecia