Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Oase der Ruhe und der Entspannung

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Die gepflegte Gartenanlage, die Ruhe, und das vorzügliche Frühstück
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem kleinen Dorf circa 3 km vom Strand und den nächsten Restaurants entfernt. Die Umgebung ist nicht sehr ansprechend.
Wir (älteres Ehepaar) verbrachten zum Abschluss unseres Nord-Portugal-Urlaubs 3 wunderbare Tage/Nächte in der Quinta de Monteverde. Das Einfahrtstor öffnete sich und wir befanden uns in einer Oase: wunderschön angelegter Garten mit verschiedenen Plätzen zum Relaxen, gepflegtes altes Herrenhaus und diverse Nebengebäude, Swimming Pool usw.. Morgens gab es ein vorzügliches Frühstück in der alten Weinkelter.
5 out of 5
by anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pablo from Madrid

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Magnífico hotel con servicio casi personalizado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super ruhig und romantisch!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Ein Kurzurlaub wie er besser nicht haette sein koennen. Fuer's Navi braucht man als Ort "Castelo do Neiva", sonst findet man's nicht! Ansonsten einfach nur schoen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nette ruhige Unterkunft in schöner Umgebung,

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: Das Türschloß des Zimmers erforderte Kraft und Geschick!
Eine sehr schöne Anlage mit vielen Möglichkeiten. Wir waren nur 2 Nächte da und machten Ausflüge in die Umgebung. Der Service war sehr aufmerksam und hilfsbereit, das Frühstück reichhaltig.
5 out of 5
by hans from geraardsbergen

een parel

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
buitengewoon ! ideaal voor total relax. de gastvrijheid, inzet en vriendelijkheid van de medewerkers zijn uitmuntend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Alles war perfekt!
5 out of 5
by Karin

Ein Traum

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wunderschönes und gepflegtes Landhaus mit stilvoller und ruhiger Atmosphäre in der Nähe von Viana do Castelo. Jedes Detail im Hause ist liebevoll geplant. Sowohl die Besitzerin als auch ihr entzückender schwarzer Labrador begrüßten uns herzlichst und wir fühlten uns wie im Paradies. Am Abend kann man im Aufenthaltsraum Fernsehen und auch Billard spielen. Der Pool ist schön und gepflegt. Das Frühstücksbuffet war erstklassig. Jeden Tag wurde der Tisch neu gedeckt und auch frisch gebackene Kuchen und vieles mehr angeboten. Ein Traum am Lande. Der Abschied fiel uns schwer. Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
by Tatiana a Juraj from Trnava, Slovensko

Medovy tyzden po mnohych rokoch

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel, ci skor rodinny dom ako dedicne sidlo mnohych generacii siahajucich hlboko do historie je carovnym mestom na odpocinok. Ste ako v inom storoci obklopeni cistotou a dobovym nabytkom ako na zamku. Majitelia Fatima a Jose a ich syn Francisco boli nam velmi napomocni a poskytli vsetky potrebne informacie o okoli, restauraciach, doprave a prekrasnych plazach. Cele zariadenie vratane bazenu, odpocinkovych zakuti, zahrady a prave dozrievajucich plodov nam boli k dispozicii ako pre clenov rodiny. Vdaka perfektnemu personalu sme sa citili ako v bavlnke a bezstarostne odpocivali. Mali sme izbu na prizemi hlavnej budovy - Patio a bola prekrasna, velmi romanticka a ako stvorena pre medove tyzdne. Ked sme hladali ubytovanie chceli sme byt viac v sukromi ako v neosobnom i ked komfortnom hoteli a Quinta do Monteverde plne naplnila nase ocakavania. Je to luxusny hotel vybaveny nadstandardne a poskytujuci komfort podla podrobneho popisu na web stranke. Ranajky su vynikajuce. Boli sme autom takze nebol problem s navstevou lubovolnych plazi, historickych miest. Prechadzka pesi na plaz do restauracie Marisqueira vsak bola vo vecernych hodinach velmi prijemna i ked je to okolo dvoch kilometrov k pobreziu oceana po ulickach Castelo do Neiva. Quinta do Monteverde je ako oaza severa ktora poskytuje vynikajuce vychodisko pre objavovanie tejto casti Portugalska.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Canterbury UK

Peaceful and romantic

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Peaceful and relaxing.
Location: Village unexceptional with few decent restaurants - but Segredos do Mar has excellent food (fish) and service. Delightful and varied beaches.
This lovely hotel is situated in a quiet village, Castelo do Neiva, about 11km from Viana do Castelo. The village is unexceptional but the hotel is a delightfully converted winery and former estate with comfortable rooms, pool, gym, social area with games, TV, and an honesty drinks bar, tennis court, a very pleasant area to sit out under vines, surrounded by open green and paved spaces. Our room was pleasantly decorated in faux antique style if a little chintzy. There are pleasant places to relax outside in fine weather. Qunita is peaceful creating a very romantic setting. The breakfast is fantastic – a wide choice of cooked food, cheeses, breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, and a freshly baked cake every day. Although the advert says ‘meals available on request’, one dinner a week is offered, which at €30 ph without wine compares reasonably well with local restaurants. The food was good with excellent deserts though a main course of salmon was a little ‘safe’ and it would have been good to have had locally caught fish. The host, Fatima, is welcoming and friendly and kindly lent us 2 bikes when she realised we didn’t have our own transport. These enabled us to get to the (really) unspoilt beach along tractor tracks through nearby fields (much more pleasant than the half an hour walk along houses and holiday homes). Without a car though you are dependent on the buses into Viana for connections further afield. In all we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay here.