Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Good Time I have at Hotel Elcano
5 out of 5
by Robin L

Clean with Ocean View.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a nice stay. It is an older hotel, but the room was clean and the staff was very helpful with the exception of room service. We ordered coffee and toast our first morning and an hour later we called room service and they realized they had delivered to the wrong room. For the price it was a good place to stay right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Jose

GREAT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for your money, great location with the best beach in Acapulco!
5 out of 5
by LUIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by fadiola

A place to rest

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Sea view
5 out of 5
by Frances

View from the Balcony

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible view from the balcony, staying at the ageing queen; Elcano, was great! Prime location, safe area, palapas and valet parking worked really well. Did not try the restaurant, but plenty of options nearby.
5 out of 5
by Lavi from Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel - needs some updating but comfortable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The view and beach were beautiful. The Spa(massage) was great! Food and drinks at the restaurant were delicious.
Cons: Softer beds and maintenance of elevators.
Location: Beach, jet ski rental, shopping, eating/drinking.
The room was spacious and clean (except a little sewage smell coming from the toilet - they were repairing the pipes during our visit). Valet is great and quick with cars, view was amazing and the restaurants and bars onsite were nice. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They were doing alot of work during our stay which was a little noisy and took up quite a bit of space in the lobby -sheetrock work. However the beds are extremely firm (and I like a firm bed). But it felt like I was sleeping on the tile floor! Elevators - 1 of the 3 elevators was not working while we were there for 4 days. We got stuck in in for a few minutes one day and I told the front desk about it. I was told they were repairing it and not to use it. They never posted signs or closed it so people kept getting in it and getting stuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel with awesome views

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Views from the room are spectacular. All rooms have bayview. Many restaurants and supermarkets are close to the hotel. Police cares for the safety of
Cons: Hotel is aged, a renovation of the rooms is necessary. Charging for the use of the minibar seems unfair because it is mentioned as complimentary.
Location: Directly at the beach, close to restaurants and supermarkets, entertainment like bungee jumping also close.
Very nice hotel with awesome views from the rooms. All rooms have beachview, that means you can see the whole Acapulco bay. Restaurants are good and the waiters attentive. Hotel stuff is friendly and helpful. Beach chairs and umbrellas for free. Some reserve the chairs the whole day without being at the beach, like in Europe. Very sad! They charged us surprisingly for the use of the minibar. It's quite dangerous to swim because the waves are huge. We saw 3 times the bay watch in action. People are coming all the time to sell stuff, food, clothing, souvenirs. But all are polite and accept a No. Was like shopping the whole day without leaving the beach chair. Our stay was a good experience and we will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The view is amazing. All rooms have an ocean view and you do not need to pay extra for it like in other places!!! 2 OXXO's (like 7/11 ) are next door were a big help and cheaper drinks vs hotel bar. Some TV channels in English with many movies. Nice pool. Large room with balcony to relax and have some drink.