Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TC

Nice hotel, really good food, long waiting times

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel is nice, however it can get a little noisy. The food is amazing at the restaurant, I would say comparable to any fine dining restaurant, however you will have to wait long time to get your feast, which could be a little frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. But the food wasn't good.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Close to the industries but the food I prefer to went to other place because the service and the food in the restaurant wasn't good. The worst waitres services.
1 out of 5
by Jena from San Francisco

Beware!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly, note that the hotel is pretty far from the airport and you will have to pay more since you'll leave Bogota to get there (we paid 4x what it takes to get to the center of Bogota from the airport to get to this hotel). When we arrived, we ate at the restaurant, where the waitress brought us the wrong food (then charged us twice) and threw away my leftovers after saying she'd box them up. We were told we had to pay for food that we hadn't been provided and decided to take it up with the hotel. The hotel told us there was nothing they could do, despite them acknowledging that the bill was inaccurate; we were told that we would get an exit survey to leave our complaints. The elevator wasn't working so we had to walk up and down 5 flights of stairs during our stay. The pool/jacuzzi had no water in it, though they still advertised that it was functional. There was extremely loud drilling and construction work going on right outside all day, for which we were told to wear earplugs. They did switch us to another room at our request, though it was still very audible. The bed was not very comfortable, although the shower was nice. The rooms are very small, though that had been advertised. At check out, the staff decided not to provide us with a survey as they did not want our honest feedback. While the aesthetic is nice, our experience here was terrible and not worth the stress of dealing with the disrespectful and incompetent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

The Real Factory Inn

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The customer service was admirable.
Cons: The location on Google map must be corrected. It robs the hotel clients that receive an initial bad impression an a feeling of being deceived.
Location: The actual location is near a primary road and is easy to see. Has a large gas station very near, an elegant restaurant insite , and free breakfast.
O thou the location in Google map is wrong when one try to navigate to the Hotel taking one to an undesirable location. Using the map in their web site the Hotel is in a good location with plenty of conveniences, facilities, and quality ambient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
No air conditioning. Room very warm. Room window faces kitchen area. Very noisy until late evening as well as early in morning. Restaurant was ok.
5 out of 5
by Don from Medellin

Don't use their shuttle service.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed everything and we will definitely return. The only thing that disappointed us was when we asked to be taken somewhere by their shuttle service, they charged us about four times what they should have charged. I suggest that if you want to use their shuttle service, ask how much it would be ahead of time. Taking a taxi would have been better by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the industrial area

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: The outside noises
Its a good experience, all the staff on the hotel are very helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the restaurant has a very good selection of dishes, but the only thing they need to improve its the noises they need to isolate more the noises coming from outside the room.
5 out of 5
by James from Sydney, Australia

Good hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel.
4 out of 5
by Luis Efre Bocaletti from California, USA

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
for my necessities for work....excellent location and in general is very good over all...I recommend it
5 out of 5
by Marcus V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels