Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wing Hong

They should review their management

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was good, a pity was they mistook our booking was made through Expedia and was going to charge us when we checked out. In fact our booking was made through hotel. com and everything was paid for. This was our first time to encounter this and was disappointed . They should have known this when we checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: lighting in the reception. Too subdued and depressing
Location: great location . close to where most attractions are
great location, reasonably clean , good facilities, good attraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Best 5-star experience

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Everything especially the spa
The best 5-star hotel I've been to so far. Exceptional design and room facilities. Warm and helpful staffs. Its spa facility is just stunning. Will definitely book again if visit Macau.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service, especially for families

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room we had (Premier, two queen beds) was great, with a good view of the airport runway (without any accompanying noise). Service was impeccable and the biggest draw of the hotel. Extremely family friendly with great thoughtfulness to the young ones' needs.
5 out of 5
by Willie from Singapore

Highly family friendly

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing thoughtfulness, providing a full suite of infant equipment and consumables to us the moment they saw us carrying two young children - without us asking for anything. These include: a beautiful cot, baby bathing tub, whole set of Mustela baby toiletries, toddler toothbrushes, baby bottle sterilizer, bottle warmer, cartoon motif towels etc. Service is just impeccable. The only tiny drawback is that Crown is a little further from the Soho restaurants and shuttle bus station (as compared to say, Hard Rock or Grand Hyatt). Probably just 5mins brisk walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crown Towers Macau

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
we had an.excellent stay, most enjoyable
2 out of 5
by HongKongerK

Family gateway

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on HotelClub
Staff are all nice and polite. Location, facility, swimming pool are great. However we requested for 4 non-smoking room at the same floor and finally came out for 4 floors with 2 smoking room. The 4 rooms has been provided at different time even one room have been given around 5pm. Hotel told us the reason was another customer extended their stay. But it is definitely not the reason we can accept. Reception staff shouldn't gave us too much expectation (non-smoking room, check-in before 3pm) and most of them cannot be achieved. Thanks for the free red wine compensation but we didn't take it as our family are not wine lover. Very disappointed for my first time stayed at Crown. Not recommend for family as most customers are gambler I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by IanTraveller

Wonderful 1 night Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on HotelClub
I have always wanted to stay @ The Crown but the rooms are usually not on sale to the public or they are priced 3 to 4 times over those of the 5 stars one in the Cotai strip. This time I was lucky to get a great deal. The hotel is beautiful & tastefully done up. From the lobby to the rooms, every details is well taken care of. I had a room full window view of the Macau airport. The king bed is comfy & every aspects of a 5 star Luxurious room is in there. Amenities & toiletries are 1st class & Aigner which is unique. there was a plate of fresh fruits as a welcome gift. In the evening, a plate of Mini Fruit pastilles was there waiting for us & one traveller size Bvlgari Body lotion was placed on my bedside table. Wow that is my feeling during my stay here. Hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Stephanie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Amazing service!

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: The wonderful staff
Location: Great
Excellent service, great location. The staff are extreme friendly and helpful . Would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Macau!
5 out of 5
by K

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels
It was very nice to stay this hotel. Convenient to go to Dancing Water. Just one minor topic is about the pool. That was not a so-called indoor pool.