Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Jap feel!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, rooms.
Cons: Price! Ha! There were previously many shuttle buses to places of interest around Macau, for e.g. to San Ma Lo. But now it's only to the ports/airport.
Location: Great location, many new restaurants in the new Galaxy/Okura/Banyan hotels now. Short walking distance to Taipa Village.
Excellent place to stay. Nice, peaceful and unobtrusive. Away from the hustle and bustle, but very conveniently located. Step out of the lobby and immediately you're in the shopping belt/casino. Much more peaceful and quiet compared to Galaxy (which already was quite good). Room was very clean, amenities were great. A very nice selection of pillows. We didn't really fancy the very soft pillows on the first night and asked for a change to a firmer pillow. The housekeeping staff promptly brought up what we requested and it was blissful sleep from then on. Hotel staff was great! The concierge, reception, porters and housekeeping staff were always so friendly and helpful! Couldn't ask for a more pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Johan

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
First room we got had a bad smell from the bathroom drain. We got the room changed and the other room was fine but quality of the room I felt was a bit run down considering it's a 5 star. Overall we had a good stay and the place has nice sauna and pool. Nice lobby, friendly staff and very tidy room and nice welcoming origami when you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel room was big and clean, they give us a small bottle of wine for welcome. Walk about 10mins to the local streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Wow. Just wow. From the moment you walk in, everything with this hotel is fantastic. The rooms are huge, the views great, the bathrooms lovely with enormous bath, separate shower (and Japanese style toilets which are an experience!). Staff are incredibly friendly. The gym and pool are the best I've ever used in a hotel. Absolutely fantastic. Only quibble if I had one, was ours was a non-smoking room and it smelt like someone had smoked in there previously. Bus from ferry terminal direct to the hotel was easy to find and then likewise to the old town to explore there.
5 out of 5
by gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brendan

True Five Star Hotel and highly recommended

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel definitely didn't disappoint. From check in to check out, the service was excellent. Rooms were huge and I really liked that my room was cleaned once in the morning and again in the evening. They also provided a nice touch of placing a paper crane on the pillows. The toiletries provided were very nice and is something you would want to take home. Unfortunately the outdoor pool deck was undergoing maintenance at the time of my stay, but the indoor pool (and sauna/steam room etc) was still decent and staff were very friendly. The hotel itself was very well located, in fact if I wanted to, I could probably stay within the building as it has almost everything in vicinity - casino, shops, restaurant and food court, cinema, broadway show etc. if you did want to explore, the Venetian and the Parisian is walkable distance. For those considering staying in Macau, I would highly recommend this one (or at least one within Galaxy - there's a few others there). Yes, it was expensive, but it was definitely a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chi Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Room was very tidy and clean. Huge bath tub that helped me to ease my tension after a whole day's travel. The hotel also prepared surprise for my wife as requested! I'm very impressed!