Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by MATT from seattle

don't miss this hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
we loved beaune and recommend this hotel as the best place to stay in terms of historical setting and service by staff
5 out of 5
by cynthia from KEY LARGO FLORIDA


Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place!! Right in the middle of town. Walk to everything. Free parking was close and always available. Staff was awesome. Food was excellent. Service was impeccable. The ONLY thing you need to know though, is that you will have to walk up dozens of stairs to get to your room and the bedroom has a small staircase to get up and down. So if you have any physical issues this hotel may not be for you. We loved it because we had been eating and drinking our way through France and was very appreciative of the exercise! The friendly staff will not let you carry your suitcases up and down the stairs so that was very nice as well. A few other hotels we stayed at (Ibis - never again! Not even for a quick airport stay) had numerous staff members and saw me struggling with the suitcases while my husband was returning the car rental and did NOTHING to help. And the food was terrible. Maybe we were just too spoiled after staying at the Abbeye?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Very characterful hotel in a good location for exploring Beaune. Convenient parking. No elevator, so needed to walk up a spiral staircase to and from the room. Bedroom small with low beams, but spotless and quiet. Staff were attentive and charming.
5 out of 5
by XAVIER from sanary

FANTASTIQUE est un petit mot

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
C'est rare de trouver un endroit encore plus beau que l'on s'y attends . Endroit a ne rater sous aucun prix . Et en plus ..... grande table , d'un jeune chef ..... qui promet ....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London & Singapore

Beaune visit

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Good location, old building, features and innovative decoration. Very good restaurant.
Location: You can visit the Beaune sites, historical quarter, museums and of course the Burgundy Chateaux wine estates are nearby. Exquisite white wine area.
Beaune is a beautiful town in Burgundy. Abbaye de Maizieres is a lovely boutique quality hotel housed in an old and historical Abbaye. It is a small and boutique establishment stylishly presented. The restaurant is atmospheric and the chef serves very good food, whilst the wine list is good. We very much enjoyed our stay and will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The entrance, main lobby and rooms were high quality. Very nice bathroom amenities. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Cons: The main entrance was a little unclear to us.
Location: Beaune has beautiful architecture and very friendly people.
We wish we spent more time. This hotel encourages us to return to Beaune.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Luxembourg

Gem of a Hotel in Beaune

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great architectural hotel. Rooms nicely redone and the common areas are one of a kind. The stairs leading to the rooms are steep and winding but the climb is worth it.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Paris

Excellent hôtel très bien situé en plus

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très chaleureux. Des explications sur l'histoire de l'hôtel (ancienne abbaye). Comme notre séjour était en semaine calme, spontanément surclassé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Little Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful, charming and the staff is very helpful. The location is fantastic and there is free parking nearby.
4 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels