Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was good for what you pay. But check your rooms equipment it's work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by La Direction , Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your stay. Being in a constant improvement process review allows us every day to improve our benefits and services. We are deeply sorry if you have encountered difficulties with our equipment. We understand that this could hinder you during your stay. We hope you still enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again. Regards, The direction
2 out of 5
by David from As you de la Zouch

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smelly. Air con did not work on a very hot night, therefore had an uncomfortable stay and poor sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for making return your stay in our hotel. It is true that the air conditioning was being repaired during your stay. We pronfondément sorry that you could not enjoy it during your trip. Feel free to share in the reception problems that you encounter. Our team will be happy to find a solution. Your opinion as a customer allows us every day to improve. Hoping to see you again. Regards, The reception
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Comfy and Simple

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This was a nice short stop and the hotel was as you would expext for the price. The staff were polite, the rooms were tidy and all was very easy. A nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a Hells Angels chapter

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: It's hard to know where to begin.
Location: 3 miles from centre of Dijon on a tram route, nothing to do nearby.
Only stayed 3 nights, first night fully disrupted by a gang of Hells Angels staying at the Campanile...you couldn't make it up.
2 out of 5
by Dane from U.S. / Portugal

Sadly, not up to the level of other Campaniles

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Having stayed at Campanile hotels before, this was a disappointment. It is one of there older hotels, and the A/C is on a "split" system (if not familiar, it only works heat or cooling, and depending upon the time of year, it may not be what you need. The rooms are very old, and a bit on the dirty/dingy side. The water pressure/temperature works well, so at least you can get cleaned up the next day. There is no elevator for a a three story hotel, so plan to carry you bags, and traverse a fairly narrow walkway. The area is fantastic, and while it was a great area for stopping, this Campanile was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pavels from London

Standard overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Standard hotel just outside of Dijon. Rooms are clean, but very small and very cold - and there was no possibility to regulate the heater. Air conditioning was broken (cooling air all the time). Wifi very unstable, not accessible most of the time. However, the hotel staff was very kind and nice, and tried to provide all possible support.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, United Kingdom

Never Again Will we stay in any Campanile...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing At all
Cons: Everything
Location: Dijon centre is about 15 minute drive and is really once once you get into the old part.
First Room had not been cleaned. Second room ok all be it not very comfortable. Very noisy also as you get a lot of noise due to the walls and the floors being very thin. Rooms very dated, think all they have done since the 60's is painted the walls. We decided to leave the hotel to go into Dijon for dinner and upon our return there were prostitutes taking shelter from the storm in the undercover area for the downstairs rooms... You enter all the rooms from the outside as there are no internal corridors. I am so glad we only had one night here. The area the hotel in is not very at all either.
4 out of 5
by Mel from Penn, Bucks

Great for a stopover on way to tunnel

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Usual Campanile hotel type. Great for stopping over for a night. Restaurant on site, great choice of food. Tea/coffee making - just what we needed when we arrived. Would stay again.