Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Wales

Convenient location and good price

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: a wonderful city although can be tricky to park and circulate by vehicle
Room was immaculate with super comfortable bed and good facilities I would like more breakfast flexibility; I only want a croissant and coffee (for 9 Euros?- no thanks!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylsham, Norfolk, UK

Good for an overnight stop on the way to S France

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Room was a little tired. Needs a refurb.
Arrived hot and tired after a 6hr drive. Unfortunately the previous occupant of the room had been smoking in the room (no smoke alarms in the room!), but the staff quickly moved us to a new room which was fine. The air conditioning was a godsend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Practical for this part of town, need a car though

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Works out ok if you're looking to stay in that neighbourhood for a night or two. Everything is very basic but clean. A bit disappointing not to have a hair dryer in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Basic and cheap

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Price. Easy access from ring road for onward journey
Cons: Disabled bathroom needs to be bigger
Disabled room was a bit small. Not really enough room to manoevre wheelchair in bathroom, but otherwise room was OK for cheap price for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Conveniently close to the centre of Dijon

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: the staff were friendly and our room was on the ground floor
Location: The city centre was conveniently close, with well-signposted car parks close to the museums and the central square
The hotel was easy to find from the ring road and it was easy to get to the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Convenient for motorway

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Close to the motorway, easy to find, clean, friendly.
Cons: Nothing that we needed.
Location: We were en route from Calais to The Alps, this is an ideal stay for us.
arrived @ 21.30 after a 3 hour delay in England. Restaurant still open, room on ground floor. We were so pleased to arrive and the hotel staff were so welcoming, despite the fact that we were the only guests at that late hour. Great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, United Kingdom

Absolutely Dreadful

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Dijon is about 10 minutes away and the old part of Dijon is really nice.
Just awful, the staff were very rude and un helpful the hotel is just so dated and does not look like it has been decorated since the 60's. Also the hotel is built in the middle of a french council estate so not a very nice area around you. Never again will we stay in a campanile. Thank god it was only for one night.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near motorway

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was air conditioned but still very warm It would be nice to have more milk and bottled water available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevenage

Worst ever experience with hotels.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is ok and Dijon itself is amazing place to visit.
We've booked two nights in Campanile Hotel in Dijon - 15/16.06 and 28/29.06. First night was ok and we paid for it in cash on departure, but on second hotel refused to give us a room telling that they are full and that Expedia didn't send them confirmation of our booking. But the worse we discovered at home. Campanile charged my card for both nights!!! And they did it on 15 June. I will never advice anybody to go to this hotel, staff wasn't even embarrassed with the fact that they don't have a room for us despite having a booking printed. To be honest we should give them not even 0 but -1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nida M from London

Good value for money - Free parking

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The customer service was excellent as we had some urgent documents to print out and the reception staff went out of their way to help with scanning and printing without charge. Breakfast was good too. Only complaint was one of the towels in the toilet was stained which they promptly replaced. Overall functional/basic hotel that was good value for money with free onsite parking and fairly close to the town centre.