Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel excelent parking

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We where only in transit
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel if you're only planning a quick overnight stop. It's right off the highway. It is an old hotel and hasn't been renovated, that I observed. The room was small, the bathroom reminded me of a motorhome bathroom with the shower and sink and toilet within a 3 foot squared space, the room was SOOOOO tiny with barely enough room for luggage, and it just had that old musty feel/smell to it. That being said, it was exactly what I expected and equivalent to the very inexpensive price I paid. There were some hairs on the wall in the bathroom, by the shower side, that gave me the creeps. Aside, the staff were amazing! They waited up for me to arrive at 230am to check-in and were friendly the entire time. I only stayed one night, passing through to southern France. It's not close to much of anything. Would only recommend if passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very cheap clean stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Clean, warm and very friendly staff. Only used as a stop off on our journey to the Alps. Very cheap and did what we needed
3 out of 5
by l j m from Arundel

Stop over to rest.

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Basic room, felt like shipping container...caravan shower, but great stop close to motorway. Extra for breakfast but very tasty large pan au choc, croissants and baguette. Juice and coffee. Simple. Little cold in Nov. Not anywhere you'd spend long in. Good for its purpose.
4 out of 5
by Jolyon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good for travelers but far from Dijon.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Motorway
We have been surprised badly. Heating did not work on Winter.I complained on reception.The receptionist who doesn't speak English do nothing just say OK.... OK. So we slept like on North Pole.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No matter how tight your budget, don't do it!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The reception staff were courteous and helpful.
Cons: The hotel is in such poor condition the list of repairs required - let alone improvements - is huge.
We wanted a clean, cheap, comfy place to break our long journey south. The good news is that the staff member who greeted us was courteous and helpful. The bad news is that we would rather sleep in the car than stay here again. The room smelled - strongly. It was in very poor condition. There were too many repairs to mention them all. We opted to leave early but the reception desk failed to open at the advertised time of 6:30 am. Overall, not an experience to be repeated.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Porto Alegre, Brazil

Good Value for the money

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good option for staying overnight, if you're just driving through the east of France and spending one night in Dijon. Good value for the price. Room is small, but it has a bathroom. Staff is very friendly and service is great. All people at the reception speak good english and are very supportive. Breakfast is simple, but good enough for its price. I'd recomend for spending 1 night or 2.
4 out of 5
by TDogg from UK

Good cheap hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Small but comfortable room. Fine for overnight stop over