Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Mo.

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Service....we had a question about the room's thermostat (written in French) and a gentleman from the front desk was at our door in minutes to help.
Cons: Nothing..Hotel is comfortable, with the best location. I we ever return to Dijon we will definitely stay here again..
Location: Owl trail ...takes you past many historic sites. Les Halles .. an amazing indoor market. Shopping. Square & Palaces of Dukes of Burgundy. Many cafes.
This was our second visit to Grand Hotel La Cloche, and the high level of service and quality remain unchanged. Check in was fast and welcoming. Our room with a king bed was comfortable and quiet, with a view of the garden. The attractive breakfast area always had eggs, hot and cold meats, cheese, cereals, yogurt and breads. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of Dijon, Place Darcy, which is at the beginning of the pedestrian only walking part of the old town. My wife and I came by train and it was an easy 13 minute walk to the hotel and we are in our 60's. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, but there are many good restaurants a short walk away in the pedestrian area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asia

Fixtures and general common areas too run down

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel exterior looks nice. But common areas such as door to room ( most room doors are affected), cupboard etc are all falling apart and cannot be closed properly . This gives a sense of insecurity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Lovely hotel in Dijon city center

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great hotel. Lovely comfortable and spotless rooms. Great staff. Very nice and accommodating. Great buffet breakfast. Close to everything. Really nice. Might note: rooms on top floor have dormer and sloped roof and rafters that significantly cut down the usable size of the room. And are a great way to hit your head. Charming but not as nice as if you get a full room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great experience the location was very convenient, parking was available, very friendly staff, the spa was great. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Jovan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: The shag carpet in our room was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.
Beautiful hotel right on the Place Darcy in a grand old building. Completely modernized rooms, lovely bar, restaurant with phenomenal Burgundy wines (no doubt the best in the city), and incredibly gracious and helpful staff. We shall return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Three nights at wine country

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Love everything about the hotel, the decor, location and overall stay. The breakfast was amazing. Our rate comes with breakfast and totally worth it. You can have either contiential deliver at your room or go down to have a full breakfast. The only negative that I can say is the bathroom would be even better if it has a rain shower head. Currently it was a handhold shower but there are nothing that can hold it up to have a stand up shower. Otherwise, everything is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quite literally one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Impeccable service. Modern yet classic. Perfectly situated within easy walking distance of Dijon Ville station as well as the historic centre. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale, Estados Unidos de América

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Modern amenities, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location