Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: The shag carpet in our room was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.
Beautiful hotel right on the Place Darcy in a grand old building. Completely modernized rooms, lovely bar, restaurant with phenomenal Burgundy wines (no doubt the best in the city), and incredibly gracious and helpful staff. We shall return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Three nights at wine country

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Love everything about the hotel, the decor, location and overall stay. The breakfast was amazing. Our rate comes with breakfast and totally worth it. You can have either contiential deliver at your room or go down to have a full breakfast. The only negative that I can say is the bathroom would be even better if it has a rain shower head. Currently it was a handhold shower but there are nothing that can hold it up to have a stand up shower. Otherwise, everything is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale, Estados Unidos de América

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Modern amenities, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Truly 5 star hotel. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Superb breakfast. Beautiful premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Room, view, breakfast.
Cons: Parking in front of the hotel is usually unavailable. More valets are needed to keep the check-in parking area clear.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants nearby.
This is a nice hotel in a nice area. Great shopping and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great rooms and service!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great staff! The rooms were cool, modern, and spacious enough. The hotel helped us book a babysitter so we could go out to dinner. The sitter was wonderful. We found all the staff to be willing to go out of their way to help us out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dijon. It was also in a great centeral location in walking distance to everything in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Beautiful City Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: High quality at a very good price.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located opposite lovely park on edge of main shopping area and very short stroll from Cathedral/museums/new tram system/restaurants.
Really lovely 5 star hotel pretty much in the centre of Dijon. Great deal with Expedia included on-site parking and breakfast which was really excellent. Very stylishly decorated throughout. Also very dog friendly. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Surprise of France

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Previously the Palace of Dijon, the interior has been refurbished elegantly and was a pleasure to spend 3 nights in. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Dijon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dijon

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice hotel and location. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for an overnight

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We wanted an overnight stop on our way to the South of France, which was centrally located near to shops and to good restaurants and which had secure parking.