Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for an overnight

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We wanted an overnight stop on our way to the South of France, which was centrally located near to shops and to good restaurants and which had secure parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Signy, Switzerland

A day in Dijon

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant was excellent in the hotel.
Cons: The hotel is renovating, so this is why the 4 on the hotel facilities and conditions. I think it will improve soon.
Location: The old city is a walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel is located in the center of the city. It is elegant, the staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Mo.

Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel was quiet. Breakfast included eggs, hot meats, and the cold items you would expect as well as all the hot beverages you cared to drink.
Cons: The only minor improvement could be to the enclosed shower. It tended to sometimes leak a little on the bathroom floor.
Location: The hotel is at the start of the "pedestrian only" shopping/historic district, and provides easy walking to the many restaurants in the area.
Everything was perfect during our entire four night stay. Our "standard size" room had been newly remodeled, and was beautiful as well as comfortable. It only took minutes at check in. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, and we enjoyed the "turn down" service each evening. This hotel is actually on the historic "Owl Trail", that can be easily followed on foot to see the points of interest and historic features visitors should not miss. We would definitely choose Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice but road noise, early

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Great location and nice
Cons: Better room selction
Very nice but with a great view but about 6AM, trucks buses and trains were very loud...get a room away from the square. Love Dejon! Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Sydney

Top location and stylish hotel in Dijon

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ótimo. Recomendaria.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente serviço e localização
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michael from UK

Best in Dijon

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and newly refurbished rooms. Restaurant is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice overall

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Nice hotel overall. Beds really comfortable and that is the main reason I would recommend this hotel. The problem is the staff. In a hotel of this quality you expect to get a better service from the staff. We did not received any help at all with our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo from Asunción

Gratamente sorprendido

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buenas instalaciones, excelente servicio. Desayuno completisimo y cena muy muy buena en un ambiente agradable