Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice overall

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Nice hotel overall. Beds really comfortable and that is the main reason I would recommend this hotel. The problem is the staff. In a hotel of this quality you expect to get a better service from the staff. We did not received any help at all with our luggage.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋市


Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: 立地、内装、サービス
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Grand hotel in good location

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The standard of comfort.
Cons: Providing proper twin rooms.
Location: Convenient for most of the main sights and close to the 'owl' sightseeing walk. Plenty of restaurants within range, including one in the hotel.
We specifically asked for a twin room and had this confirmed, but when we arrived we were shown to a double. They offered to make it up as 2 beds but we had to move furniture to make any space between them. There was a curious internal window onto the the bathroom which could be covered by a curtain in the bedroom. On the first night we had face flannels and a turn-down service, but after that the service ceased. When we asked for flannels we got towels. However, despite all these glitches with housekeeping we really liked the hotel. The beds were superbly comfortable and the en suite had a bath. The window faced on to the secluded garden and the room was very quiet. We did not have breakfast as it cost 22 Euros and it was actually more fun to go to nearby cafe Edito in Place Darcy or further into the centre.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect situation, excellent room

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: bedrooms were so comfortable
Cons: stopping the water from the shower
The staff were multilingual, helpful. The rooms were a delight, except for the shower which allowed water onto the floor.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so nice service

Posted Sep 3, 2015
The hotel has an excellent location across the town's plaza, and the room was clean. The air didn't work and I only notice it getting hot at about midnight and it was uncomfortable. The restaurant staff is rude. Please do not go to the hotel's restaurant if you only want a drink and some dessert. They apparently don't like that. Other than that the hotel is nice and clean.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: camera
Hotel carino e moderno vicino piazza Darcy, bagno pulito buona colazione. Unici appunti prenotando su Expedia non ci hanno voluto caricare io punti Accord Hotel e al check out dei facchini per i bagagli neanche l'ombra...parliamo sempre di un 5 stelle..
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location, they parked the car. Restaurant was fully booked which was disappointing but close to others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

How is this 5 stars???

Posted Aug 22, 2015
No shower in room, who on Earth wants a bath every morning? Room only just bigger than bed, only place we could open the suitcase was on the bed so have to then pack up before bed. Used the "fitness facilities", which consisted of one broken bike, a step machine and a broken weight bench. 'Secure Parking' was open to the public and had a number of abbondoned cars in it. Ok, so non of these are really major faults but overall this was not the experience of a 5 star hotel. I would definitely choose the 4 star chains over this any day, really felt ripped off. Perhaps people leaving good reviews stayed in a suite, we had a normal room, just never book this hotel! On the plus side. Very helpful, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Grote rat

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: De kamer was prima.
Cons: De inchecktijd naar 3 uur zetten.
Location: In het centrum en bij het parkje.
De kamer was om 2 uur nog niet klaar en het balie personeel was zeer ongeïnteresseerd. Op de stoelen in de lounge zat stof van weken zo niet maanden. Ook de lambrisering in de lounge had al in een heel lange tijd geen doekje gezien. Op de kamer geen opmerkingen. Was schoon, niet heel groot maar wel van alles voorzien. Het hotel beschikt niet over een bar wat je wel zou verwachten in een vijf sterren hotel. Ze hebben wel een terras dus daar hebben wij aan het einde van de dag een drankje gedaan. Alleen kwam er tot twee keer tot een GROTE RAT voorbij waardoor we noodgedwongen ons drankje in de lounge op moesten drinken. Ook het personeel in het restaurant, waar de drankje vandaan kwamen, was niet klant gericht. Op de vraag of wij wat nootjes konden bestellen bij ons drankje werd gevraagd of we gezouten of ongezouten wilde. Later bleek dat er helemaal geen nootjes waren en de beloofde zoute koekjes zijn ook niet gekomen. Al met een een slechte ervaring en wij zullen dit hotel ook nooit meer doeken.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d new jersey

great room

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hard to find with Gps, staff great recommended an amazing restaurant and vineyard.