Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

How is this 5 stars???

Posted Aug 22, 2015
No shower in room, who on Earth wants a bath every morning? Room only just bigger than bed, only place we could open the suitcase was on the bed so have to then pack up before bed. Used the "fitness facilities", which consisted of one broken bike, a step machine and a broken weight bench. 'Secure Parking' was open to the public and had a number of abbondoned cars in it. Ok, so non of these are really major faults but overall this was not the experience of a 5 star hotel. I would definitely choose the 4 star chains over this any day, really felt ripped off. Perhaps people leaving good reviews stayed in a suite, we had a normal room, just never book this hotel! On the plus side. Very helpful, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Grote rat

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: De kamer was prima.
Cons: De inchecktijd naar 3 uur zetten.
Location: In het centrum en bij het parkje.
De kamer was om 2 uur nog niet klaar en het balie personeel was zeer ongeïnteresseerd. Op de stoelen in de lounge zat stof van weken zo niet maanden. Ook de lambrisering in de lounge had al in een heel lange tijd geen doekje gezien. Op de kamer geen opmerkingen. Was schoon, niet heel groot maar wel van alles voorzien. Het hotel beschikt niet over een bar wat je wel zou verwachten in een vijf sterren hotel. Ze hebben wel een terras dus daar hebben wij aan het einde van de dag een drankje gedaan. Alleen kwam er tot twee keer tot een GROTE RAT voorbij waardoor we noodgedwongen ons drankje in de lounge op moesten drinken. Ook het personeel in het restaurant, waar de drankje vandaan kwamen, was niet klant gericht. Op de vraag of wij wat nootjes konden bestellen bij ons drankje werd gevraagd of we gezouten of ongezouten wilde. Later bleek dat er helemaal geen nootjes waren en de beloofde zoute koekjes zijn ook niet gekomen. Al met een een slechte ervaring en wij zullen dit hotel ook nooit meer doeken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d new jersey

great room

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hard to find with Gps, staff great recommended an amazing restaurant and vineyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Das Hotel wurde gerade renoviert, daher war die Fassade eingerüstet und verhängt. Das Zimmer war bereits renoviert, sauber und ordentlich. Das Frühstück für ein 5-Sterne-Hotel einfach. Der Frühstücksraum im Keller ist unsauber, laut und unordentlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I had wonderful stay at this hotel. It's beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

short break

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Ideal location with excellent service and stunning decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilson WY

Elegant classic hotel in center of Dijon

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Our room was in the top floor-spacious , very modern bathroom, shower, skylights overlooking the roofs of Dijon. Hotel is centrally located and walkable to the train station, with a large city garden across the street. Staff very professional , friendly, prompt, and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Common area appearance.
Location: The Owl walk around the town area was nice and informal.
The common areas of the hotel are very tired looking but hopefully the pending remodel will change that. The rooms are very nice, and it appears they have been updated recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent central location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: See above
I only have two complaints and that was that there wasn't a free standing shower in my room so you either sat in the bath or ran a bath to wash yourself. This was the same for a number of my friends whilst other rooms have a free standing shower. Bizarre! There should be a shower in every room. Also the water nozzle in the hand basin is more like a fountain and sprays over you when it is turned on hard. Art was more important than function. Fix these 2 issues and it would be an excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDER RENOVATION

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cannot address this until renovations are complete.
This hotel is in a good location and it, eventually, should receive higher ratings, but not now. The hotel is under extensive renovation. The main restaurant's dining room has been moved to the basement. From morning until between 6 and 7pm, workers were right outside our window on scaffolding, hammering, and creating all kinds of noise. Breakfast is expensive.