Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel was fine and was in a pretty good location. Not the nicest 4 star we stayed in on our trip. The wifi was not very good. All in all it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds, UK

Comfortable and well placed

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: good room decor secure underground parking great location helpful staff aircon that works
Receptionist was very welcoming, answering lots of our questions. We found the hotel very well placed for our visit into Beaune. A short walk through picturesque streets. The room was not the largest we have ever had, but the furnishing and decor looked recentlly redone to a high standard. The room was next to the lifts, but was one of the quietest rooms we have ever had. Plus, the aircon actually cooled the room down, so we had a comfortable night at below 20c. We made use of the carpark and at €10 a day, felt that was a good rate for a secure underground parking space.
3 out of 5
by Alan from GB

Pleasant Hotel close to centre of Beune

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Situated a short walk from Beune centre
We chose this Hotel particularly because it advertised that we could get room service meals 24hrs and we anticipated we might be late arriving if we had travel delays. We did, but were disappointed to find no room service menu. There was also a large coach party staying and there was lots of noise from quite early the next morning especially from chairs scraping on the breakfast room floor immediately below us. The room was quite compact and basic for a superior room A pity because it looked a pleasant Hotel in an excellent situation. Perhaps we were just unlucky to coincide with a large coach party, but were left feeling we didn't get much more than if we had stayed in a cheaper "chain" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: a cheaper breakfast
Only stayed here for one night but would have been happy to stay for a week. We had a standard room which was very nice, with a great shower. The location was excellent, just minutes away from the old town and secure car parking which although extra, was worth it as we had a car load of stuff. The staff were nice, the bed was comfortable and overall we were pleased we chose this hotel. One downside was the breakfast which was a little expensive and we gave it a miss, but there was tea making facilities in the room which is not always seen in French hotels. Worth considering, and we would happily stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near center of town.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location, accommodations, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Location: Next to the downtown core. You can walk to the Hospices (Hotel-Dieu), City Hall, shopping area in town, restaurants, wine shops, etc...
Great hotel located just outside the old town core. Easy access to the attractions in downtown Beaune. No car needed if you just want to visit the town's center. Great rates for a very comfortable stay. Hotel staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Will definitively go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Arlington, MA

Convenient with Good Parking

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Parking was secure.
Cons: Room ventilation.
Location: Beaune a beautiful town, is the capital of the region, a center of burgundy wine production, has good restaurants and local historical sites
Excellent reception staff and service was very helpful at all hours. The lobby, bar and reception area are comfortable and well appointed. The room, advertised as "large" turned out to be barely above "cramped". But the bed was comfortable, and the furniture in good shape. Closet space was ample. The bath and shower were also good, but ventilation could have been better. After finding that that breakfast and parking were extra, the value proposition dropped somewhat. Breakfast was quite good, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Film buffs from Toronto, Ontario

A find for the festival!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: location and staff
Cons: really nothing.
Location: near the festival
The staff on the desk provided a warm welcome and then answered questions very well and happily. When my wife had an anaccident in the street a young woman on the desk was quick with a first aid kit and good advice. A state of the art breakfast room served up a satisfactory petit déjeuner. . The hotel is the closest to the site of the screenings at the festival of films policiers in Beaune that we were attending. Our only complaint with the housekeeping was that we found a half-used bottle of wine in the back of a cupboard shelf (Burgundy, of course). There would have been no complaint had the bottle been full and unopened!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Perth WA, Australia

3 night stopover in Beaune

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Good sized room, clean & comfortable. Good location close to town centre, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Short say

Posted Jun 20, 2011
We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst driving down to the South Coast. It is well situated and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, air-conditioned, perfect for a short stay. Free Wi-Fi was a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West sussex

Functional hotel well situated for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 9, 2011
Staff very helpful and friendly. Willing to book and provide advise for booking dinner. Room however was main road facing, very small and very hot. We had to sleep with the window open which meant all the traffic noise flooded into the room. Aircon did not seem to work only the heating. The hotel is a good stop over options, minutes walk from the beautiful town centre and has secure basement parking.