Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no swimming pool as advertised on Expedia

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good, breakfast was very nice
Cons: Please dont adevertise swimming pool in months it is not available as it is misleading to customers.
Location: It is on suburbs, so not much to do there, but it has a small park nearby, and tram connection just outside the hotel.
Hotel itself is nice, located in the shopping center, with tram stop just in front of it. Our problem was that as travelling with small children we always try to book a hotel with swimming pool. On Expedia search when selected swimming pool this hotel came up and also their advertising picture has a swimming pool as the main picture. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the hotel's swimming was not opened until May. That is the reason we were very dissappointed with the selection. Also the fact that we are normally expected to pay more for hotel with such facility, therefore I feel we were cheeted into paying more for something we weren't able to use. On speaking with the manager, it was pointed that they specify it in the description 2 pages below the picture. What is the point of advertising the swimming pool with a picture and then saying that it isn't opened 2 pages below
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Arrived very late - easy checkin but then had to work out how to fold the bed out Good location and quiet for a goods night sleep Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Despite other adverse reviews, the hotel was splendid. Clean, air conditioner super, reception great. Around there is a multi shop centre next door and a park opposite. There are trams every 10 minutes from outside to the town and railway station. The pool rules say only 10 people at a time so could get busy if hot outside. But a great place for short stay or stop over to the Sud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Special hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have been lucky to travel all over the world the stay at the holiday inn was a overnight on our way back from the Italian lakes which you can imagine was stunning . But I would say this hotel and area was fabulous. Infrastructure to get around was amazing . I would recommend this hotel for a great and economical stay at Dijon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

New hotel, let down by smells in room & corridors

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Sort out the smell in the rooms and corridors
Location: Part of a new out-of-town shopping complex so perfect for shoppers and other restaurants to eat in if you want. Adjacent to tram station into city/
The hotel is part of a modern edge-of-town shopping complex. Looks new and reasonable from walking in. Helpful, bi-lingual staff were friendly but when we got to the room there was a strange smell throughout (very musty, like damp washing is the closest we could think of). We thought we would open the window to freshen the room but after a short while it wasn't getting better so we returned to reception and asked for a different room. The reception staff seemed surprised but quickly gave us another room on a different floor (3rd instead of 6th floor this time) but unfortunately only slightly better and the corridor had a similar smell. We can only assume that they either use a strange cleaning product or the hotel is little used and rooms are always closed and get musty? We stayed the night with my wife spraying perfume on the pillow and the window open as much as possible (not much, but that is as the same with most modern buildings unfortunately in this case). We ate elsewhere but did use the bar - small but friendly barman. Overall, if they could address the smell it would be a perfectly ok hotel but as it stands I wouldn't stay there again nor recommend to anyone else.
4 out of 5
by Simon from MK

Perefectly pelasant stay in a clean hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as a stopover coming back to the UK from South of France. Hotel was as expected, clean, tidy, well presented and comfortable. It is right next to a major shopping centre which is fine if you want that, the pool was small but perfectly pleasant. The restaurant and bar was very expensive 8euro's for a beer and 9euro's for a small glass of wine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a stop over on the way to the haute alpes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely hotel, great food and service/ facilities.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Overnight stop off before travelling further south. Super break with spa and pool, just what we needed to avoid being too uncomfortable for a long journey.
5 out of 5
by gcrockford

perfect location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
really had a great stay...quality food.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Cheshire

Overnight stay on long journey

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stay on route from Italy Good hotel but very expensive drinks and food Wished used shopping centre next door for food