Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid rooms on the street.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Everything was great but the incredible amount of street noise. Traffic, horns, sirens, motorcycles revving, and people talking loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

Great location, Large suite

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
Reception was GREAT. Room ready early. AND upgraded to suite!!! Wish I had gotten their names.. Extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located modern hotel in an old city

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This is a well located hotel in Dijon. Everything is within easy walking distance. For an old city, driving access is good and the hotel handles parking at a decent rate (15 Euros daily). The staff is solid. The hotel is somewhat limited as to amenities - the bar is minimal. The breakfast is expensive (18 Euros) and the pricing in the resident restaurant is extreme. Room is good size and very clean by all standards and I had an excellent bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Friendly professional staff eager to please. Modern room with all the amenities. No parking but they offer valet parking for a fee. In the center of town within easy walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedford

A very pleasing overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The comfort and style.
Cons: Nothing as far as I could tell, service , hotel and rooms were very good.
Location: Great location, near to city, restaurants and plenty of bars, oh and great shopping!
Lovely comfortable hotel, in a great location. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Service door to door, from dropping the car off for valet service (15 euros) to the room, where everything is explained to you. Plush room, with a great walk in shower and tasteful furnishing. All very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: The toilet is in a separate room from the shower/sink and you have to walk through the room in between. Add a sink to the toilet closet?
Location: Easy walking to all the major attractions in Dijon and right on the "Owl Trail".
We stayed two night in the hotel and found everything, from the welcoming staff to the room accommodations to be of great quality. We really appreciated the "over and above" attitude of the staff, who were ready to help with any and all requests. The room was spacious by European standards and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Solid Hotel in Dijon

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Newly renovated, modern look and feel, strong team.
Cons: Shorter bathtub and wider shower glass mirror to prevent water from easily spraying out because you can not stand too close with the tap below.
Location: Owl Trail (la parcours de la chouette), which was the best way to hit up all the landmarks in Dijon in less than 2hrs by foot and Route des Grand Cru.
Complimentary upgrade to junior suite on arrival, fantastic staff and overall comfortable stay for a very reasonable price in comparison to the other older hotels we considered in Dijon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Amazing hotel, great location, great staff and the room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NH

Our first visit to France beyond Paris - to Dijon

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: Additional lighting in hallway outside of door to room and in sitting area would be good.
This hotel is centrally located and near the train station. Room, Jr suite, was exceptional and always neat, clean, quiet, roomy(!) and well appointed. All staff were helpful and fluent in English. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to centre of Dijon

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Good quality and comfortable hotel with nice rooms. It has an expensive restaurant with 2 Michelin rosettes, but there are plenty of cheaper alternatives nearby. When we had a problem with noise from a faulty lift near our room, we were impressed that the staff gave us a new room without any fuss - and moved all our possessions themselves.